Overall Review

3.1
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctors and the PA are amazing... The girls behind the desk not so much but who cares... they are not caring for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Great Physicians
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both Dr Elie Fteha and Alber Ftiha are first rate physicians! I have no trouble scheduling appointments and get lab results quickly. Prescriptions as needed too! Office staff is courteous and patient. Wait time is nominal. They are great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
A Good MD.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think the longest wait I've ever had was 40 minutes. He has a busy practice, so I understand. He has always been spot on diagnosing the issue. If it's beyond the scope of his practice, he doesn't hesitate to refer you and the MD's referred to are excellent. A co-worker needed a PCP and I referred her and she was very pleased with her care. She needed to be seen ASAP and they fit her in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You are impressed with the office and how modern it is when you first walk in. But everything goes down hill after that- from the reception area to the doctor's false reassurances I did not feel at ease. Questions and exam felt hurried and the next thing I know I'm being asked for my copay --- :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Elie is a very genuine and caring doctor. He listens to everything I have to say and is patient. He makes sure to explain things and answers all questions I have (which sometimes there are many). He is always available for emergencies, which is really important for me. If he is away, he always has another doctor on-call for him. I have been to lots of different Primary Care Physicians but Dr. Elie Fteha is by far my favorite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2011
Fast exam / Even Faster Bill
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire encounter beginning to end seemed hurried. Did not feel like I was being listed too either. My problem went away probably more the result of time than of his help.Would NOT recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fteha has been my MD for several years. Last year my husband who has PD suffered a stroke. My daughter called Dr. Fteha and a neurologist met us at the hospital. they were in constant contact with each other and the family. We credit the Dr and the staff at Methodist for my husband's recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Many better Doctors
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seen by many doctors (Primary care and specialists ) in my lifetime. I will only say you can find much better than this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Not happy
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt like he was rushing throughout my visit. He seemed to have an alternative agenda instead of paying attention to my concerns. Would not recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very caring and attentive, spent lots of time explaining and good at follow up, always returned my calls, even late in the evening.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
Stay AWAY
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I will say is stay away and look for a better doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elie Fteha, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Alber Ftiha

16 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joshua Socolow

18 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Salama Salama

34 years experience

3.9 of 5