ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elie Fteha Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elie Fteha?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

The doctors and the PA are amazing... The girls behind the desk not so much but who cares... they are not caring for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

Great Physicians

Both Dr Elie Fteha and Alber Ftiha are first rate physicians! I have no trouble scheduling appointments and get lab results quickly. Prescriptions as needed too! Office staff is courteous and patient. Wait time is nominal. They are great!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

A Good MD.

I think the longest wait I've ever had was 40 minutes. He has a busy practice, so I understand. He has always been spot on diagnosing the issue. If it's beyond the scope of his practice, he doesn't hesitate to refer you and the MD's referred to are excellent. A co-worker needed a PCP and I referred her and she was very pleased with her care. She needed to be seen ASAP and they fit her in.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

You are impressed with the office and how modern it is when you first walk in. But everything goes down hill after that- from the reception area to the doctor's false reassurances I did not feel at ease. Questions and exam felt hurried and the next thing I know I'm being asked for my copay --- :(

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2011

Elie is a very genuine and caring doctor. He listens to everything I have to say and is patient. He makes sure to explain things and answers all questions I have (which sometimes there are many). He is always available for emergencies, which is really important for me. If he is away, he always has another doctor on-call for him. I have been to lots of different Primary Care Physicians but Dr. Elie Fteha is by far my favorite.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

Fast exam / Even Faster Bill

The entire encounter beginning to end seemed hurried. Did not feel like I was being listed too either. My problem went away probably more the result of time than of his help.Would NOT recommend.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

Dr. Fteha has been my MD for several years. Last year my husband who has PD suffered a stroke. My daughter called Dr. Fteha and a neurologist met us at the hospital. they were in constant contact with each other and the family. We credit the Dr and the staff at Methodist for my husband's recovery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 8th, 2011

Many better Doctors

Have been seen by many doctors (Primary care and specialists ) in my lifetime. I will only say you can find much better than this one.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 8th, 2011

Not happy

Felt like he was rushing throughout my visit. He seemed to have an alternative agenda instead of paying attention to my concerns. Would not recommend!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2010

very caring and attentive, spent lots of time explaining and good at follow up, always returned my calls, even late in the evening.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2010

Stay AWAY

All I will say is stay away and look for a better doctor

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elie Fteha is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Abdullah Khan

    Pain Management, Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (10)
  • Dr. Alber Ftiha

    Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (36)
    17
  • Dr. Sabita Moktan

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (27)
    30