Dr. Elia Kassab MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found dr kassbar to be very knowledgable and professional. I have Graves' disease. I wasn't feeling so great. He asked a lot of questions, went over my medical history. Great dr patient communication..he is sending for some tests and I will continue to see him. Great dr, I completely trust his professionally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, friendly & spends time with patient to explain his decision. Recommend him highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly & professional. Listens to patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
The wrong doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited a very long time (90 min.)to see this doctor. When I saw him, he was cold, no bed side manner at all. He doesn't know what the word patient or patience means. He gave me his personal opinion about things I never asked (like I was his friend). I left his office very upset. I will never recommend this doctor to anyone. He needs to retire!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring doctor. Helps you understand everything. His assistant is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2014
Doctors business must be really good and profitable.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Staff did not want to give me an appointment because I had an HMO. Receptionist kept discouraging me from making an appointment even after I told them: 1) that I had it in writing from my insurance company that the Doctor was enrolled in my plan. and 2) I gave the receptionist my id number and the provider assistance number at my insurance company, and she called herself and was told that the doctor was enrolled in my plan. She kept trying to discourage me from making an appointment and asked me if I was willing to pay out of pocket if the insurance didn't pay, She said the doctor only takes PPO's, and she could get in trouble. Why is the Affordable Care Act facing so many challenges? It's because neither the Insurance Companies nor the doctors want it to succeed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recently diagnosed with Graves disease. I went to Dr. Kassab upon the recommendation of my internist. Dr. Kassab was professional and knowledgable. He took the time to explain all the options that were available to me. I left the office feeling educated and reassured that I was getting the proper medical attention that I needed. I will definately continue to stay under Dr. Kassab's care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elia Kassab, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.