Dr. Elina Burstyn DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Latham, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 115 patient ratings
  • 53 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

115 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    1%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
10 STARS
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would give her 10 stars if I could. My quality of life changes drastically because of procedure she performed. I did not expect such a drastic change after suffering for 3 years. God bless her, her staff, and their families!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very satisfied with everything here. Thank you, Dr Burstyn!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
So worth the wait
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was in the office earlier today--she had some sort of an emergency surgery earlier, we were told to wait for the office to call to make sure she is coming back. They called me and told us that there will be a wait but she will still see us. She is truly amazing. She is very patient andanswered all my questions. She did not rush me and looked so put together and professional although she clearly had a crazy day!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Great office
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great office environment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
SHE IS GREAT
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The was less waiting today so I am very happy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
POSITIVE EXPERIENCE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
POSITIVE EXPERIENCE and COMFORTING OFFICE ENVIRONMENT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
LOVE HER OFFICE AND HER NURSE MEAGHAN!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE HER OFFICE AND HER NURSE MEAGHAN!

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Worth the wait
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listened to me and gave me multiple options. I am enjoying my life now because of her medical advise. The wait is sometimes an issue but she is one of the very few people in my life I would wait for as long as it takes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Doctor and overall experience! The only issue I had was with the reminder message. It was difficult to understand what the person was saying (she has an accent).

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
Money comes first, patients, whenever
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
15 weeks pregnant, cramping so we go to the ER. Diagnosed with placenta patia (upside down,blocking exit) & several other issues that should be closely monitored. Told to go to obgyn immediately. Went, wouldn't see us until we paid our bill from last visit (which would've been paid before our next SCHEDULED visit).. I have nothing else to say. They care more about their money than their patients health. I hope this goes viral
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
VERY COMPASSIONATE AND CARING!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Burstyn has always been outstanding. She's a very compassionate individual who takes her time listening to me about my condition. I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
MAKES ME FEEL AT EASE AND COMFORTABLE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was there for a quick just birth control check, she always makes me feel at ease and comfortable during a time of checkup. I generally hate doctor's offices but I feel very comfortable at her office
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elina Burstyn, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Latham, NY.