The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elina Burstyn Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elina Burstyn?

Ratings and Reviews

119 Ratings with 57 Comments

  • Excellent
    89
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    16
  • Excellent
    89
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    16

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 119 Ratings with 57 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

EXCELLENT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

GREAT EXPERIENCE THERE

Thank you so much Dr. Burstyn for coming in on your night off to deliver my son--as always you were calm and made me feel so comfortable. I was so grateful to have you there. You have been such an amazing doctor and we appreciate the care you provided me with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

SMALL HANDS!!!

Dr. Burstyn and everyone I met today was very kind and professional. I have to rave about her small hands, and chocolate kisses at the check out add to the pleasant atmosphere

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

TERRIBLE POLICIES AND PROCEDURES THAT ARE INAPPROPRIATE.

I cannot even tell you how severely disappointed I am in the "Manager" (who never even told us his name) of Dr. Burstyn's office (her husband). We never even were seen by Dr. Burstyn so I cannot tell you anything about that because we were refused care because of a form we would not sign. The form indicates that even if it is an INN network provider, if some ambiguous amount of time goes by and they do not get paid--they can BALANCE BILL YOU. Which is not allowed for INN providers-EVER. So not only should the form never be an issue, the fact that he tried to get us to sign it in order to be see is asinine. The fact that nobody reads what they are signing these days is even MORE DISTURBING. NEEDLESS TO SAY, THE FIRST IMPRESSION WAS TERRIBLE. WE WILL NOT BE GOING BACK. PEOPLE SHOULD BE MORE AWARE AND NOT IGNORANT OF THE THINGS THEY ARE SIGNING. THEY SHOULD NOT EVEN BE ALLOWED TO HAVE PATIENTS SIGN THAT FORM EITHER.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

10 STARS

I would give her 10 stars if I could. My quality of life changes drastically because of procedure she performed. I did not expect such a drastic change after suffering for 3 years. God bless her, her staff, and their families!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

I am very satisfied with everything here. Thank you, Dr Burstyn!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

So worth the wait

Was in the office earlier today--she had some sort of an emergency surgery earlier, we were told to wait for the office to call to make sure she is coming back. They called me and told us that there will be a wait but she will still see us. She is truly amazing. She is very patient andanswered all my questions. She did not rush me and looked so put together and professional although she clearly had a crazy day!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Great office

Great office environment

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

SHE IS GREAT

The was less waiting today so I am very happy

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

POSITIVE EXPERIENCE

POSITIVE EXPERIENCE and COMFORTING OFFICE ENVIRONMENT

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

LOVE HER OFFICE AND HER NURSE MEAGHAN!

LOVE HER OFFICE AND HER NURSE MEAGHAN!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Worth the wait

Listened to me and gave me multiple options. I am enjoying my life now because of her medical advise. The wait is sometimes an issue but she is one of the very few people in my life I would wait for as long as it takes.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elina Burstyn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Latham, NY.

  • Dr. Steven Pinheiro

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Latham, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    42
  • Dr. Erin Crosby

    Dr. Erin Crosby

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Urology

    Latham, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (10)
    10
  • Dr. Stefanie Allison

    Dr. Stefanie Allison

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Latham, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (36)
    10