ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elinor Benson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elinor Benson?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elinor Benson?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.9 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

Best OBGYN ever!!

Wonderful professional doctor..she delivered both of my daughters..very caring ..understanding and helpful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

She has the worst bedside manner and is very nonchalant. Not the kind of support you expect from your Dr., especially during pregnancy.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Wonderful physician and great staff

I have had a few OB/GYNs since my 20's and I would rate DR. Benson as the best one. I was referred to her through a friend after I moved to the city. Whenever I have an issue or concern, her staff is always great at fitting me in for an appointment. Dr. Benson is patient, knowledgeable, and listens to her patients. I would have and will continue to recommend her to others. The only negative is the time factor. Due to the fact that children are not born on a schedule and not every scheduled patient is on time to their appointment, you may have to wait awhile to see her but that can be said for most physicians.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2014

Please don't waste your time!

This lady and her staff need to get out of the Healthcare profession. She is very condescending when she speaks to you. I wouldn't take my pet rock to Dr. Benson. She is a horrible excuse for a doctor. I didn't want to give her any stars...one star is too good for her!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2013

Beware

If you have any complications during your pregnancy do not expect this Dr to have any sympathy or bedside manners. She will downplay your symptoms and act as if you are exaggerating when you are actually in extreme pain. I had a critical condition when I was pregnant and under her care and her diagnosis was incorrect and I almost lost my life. My baby did not survive. She was very nonchalant about the entire ordeal and sometimes rude. She is not a good Dr & I will never go to an OBGYN again that has never given birth to her own child, because she can never fully understand pregnancy.... On a side note, her mother(dr juel pate borders) is truly a jewel & extremely thorough & compassionate.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elinor Benson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Juel Borders

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    53
  • Dr. Mohamed Dawood

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility

    Atlanta, GA 0.99 mi

    45
  • Dr. Dale Wilmot

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Atlanta, GA 1.00 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    25