Dr. Elinor Hancock MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
DO NOT SEND YOUR KIDS HERE!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have 3 kids and all see Dr. Hancock.. Her staff never ANSWER THE PHONE .. Nasty attitudes at the front desk.. Automatic machines don't give the option to speak with anyone.. I have to take my kids to urgent care just to get treated.. Unprofessional and unorganized with everything. If you call u won't get a response..looking for a better Pediatrician for my children asap..Dr Hancock doesn't care for the well being of children no more..please don't send your children there.. It's always a change in her office and it's not for the better..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 6th, 2014
One of the Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hancock is the BEST in my opinion..I love the family oriented environment and I absolutely love the staff...The wait time can be a bit annoying sometimes if my appointment is set for 9am I expect to be seen no later than 930 or sooner....Other than that I LOVE DR HANCOCK AND HER STAFF!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hancock is sooooo fun and personable! I love her staff at Florissant Pediatrics and they treat my children as if they were there own! I would definitely recommend Dr. Hancock and already have to EVERYONE!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hancock should have her own reality show!- She is the most funniest Dr ever, But, let me be clear, once Dr. Hancock stops playing and getting my children to feel comfortable she put on the Dr. Hat and gets down to business. She talks to the my child and she lets me know each step of the way what's going on or what she is doing to my child. My husband and I fight over who taking the kids to the Dr Office!!! We love you and your staff Dr. Hancock
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I enjoy taking my grands to see Dr Hancock. Her staff is courteous and Dr. Hancock has the best ever bedside manners and she is funny as heck too. My grandchildren loves Dr Hancock as well. She makes them feel very comfortable- they always run and hug her when she walks in the exam room! That says a lot to me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hancock is the most fun doctor...EVER!! She's knowledgeable & silly...what more could you ask for in a pediatrician! Her staff is great as well!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
GREAT DOCTOR!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Hancock, and now both my children are. I thought she was great when I was younger and think she's even better now. Her staff and office in general make you feel comfortable, We love her and are glad to be her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Knowledgeable and Fun Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hancock was my pediatrician and now she is my 4 yr old pediatrician. I enjoy her staff and the personal attention my daughter receives. Dr. Hancock is very knowledgable and has not steered me wrong as a first time mother. Not to mention, she is hilarious and keeps us laughing at each appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
The office isn't your normal stuffy doctor's office which was a bit of a shock but it works for my family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
8 yrs
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been taking my children here since I became a mommy. I had issue with a few things and left for about a year. Realized that the grass is NOT greener on the other side and came back. I now have 3 children and I appreciate that the office staff is VERY personable. They speak to us by name and I appreciate that. The other Doctor is AWESOME "NeNe"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this pediatrican to anybody. Waiting time ridiculous. Staff are not polite or professional. You can here laughing and talking behind the recepitonist desk. First time I took my child there I did not see the pediatrician only a nurse. Next time waiting time was horrible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Elinor Hancock she is down to earth and very caring. She is the 3rd doctor that my 3 yr. old has been to....and she is by far the best. Her office staff was great. She was able to get my daughter in within two weeks as a new patient. She also asked a lot of questions about my daughter's medical history. I think we have finally found a doctor who fits our needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elinor Hancock, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Florissant, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Kathryn Kranbuhl

16 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Laura Holt

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Felicia Harvey

18 years experience

5.0 of 5