ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elio Vento Is this you?
  • 23
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elio Vento?


26 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

Genuine caring

Office is professional and he is very experienced and knowledgable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Dr.Vento is the best !

Dr. Vento is exceptional. He has incredible bedside manner and always has time to spend with his patients to answer any questions. I have been a patient of Dr. Vento for many, many years and have always been extremely impressed with his skills. He is always proactive and on top of everything when it comes to providing the best medical care possible. Dr. Vento is the best !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Dr Vento has always been a caring, accurate doctor. He has even called to check on me at times which is greatly appreciated!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Down to earth

Very down to earth. As a young man you always have that feeling of anxiety going to see a doctor, I didn't get that feeling with Vento. He's funny and makes things less formal and more open!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2014

awful experience

The office staff is awful. After waiting on the phone for ten minutes while the office staff attempted to schedule an appt, I was told that they would call me back. The call back never happened. WHen I called back, I was told that I would have to wait 3 months to have a possibly cancerous growth examined. Then I was interrupted when I said that this was frustrating. I would NEVER recommend this doctor based on his office staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2009

A doctor who cares!

Dr. Vento was my parents doctor, and also my doctor. He is a very sincere down to earth man, and he has a real interest in his patients welfare. He has become very popular, so it is a bit difficult getting an appointment for normal checkups, but in a really important situation he will talk to you on the phone, access the urgency, and somehow arrange to see you if necessary. Often when our healthcare specialists become very busy (because of word of mouth advertising by patients) I think we tend to jump to the conclusion they are only worried about keeping all the exam rooms full. This is important, but he is definately not that kind of doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2009

Best doctor ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elio Vento is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elgin, IL.

  • Dr. Farah Zahra

    Dr. Farah Zahra

    Internal Medicine

    Elgin, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Jerry Myrda

    Dr. Jerry Myrda

    Internal Medicine

    Elgin, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    16
  • Dr. Gordon Newsom

    Dr. Gordon Newsom

    Internal Medicine

    Elgin, IL 0 mi

    3.4
    (13)
    22