Dr. Eliot Horowitz MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology La Mesa, CA

Overall Rating

2.3
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    11%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    33%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    56%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 40 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
Dr. Horror- wits
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seen by Dr. Horowitz. I found him to be arrogant, condescending and abrupt. After waiting approximately 45 minutes, Dr. Horowitz talked with me for about 1 minute and left the treatment room saying nothing to me. Finally I asked an employee walking by where the Dr. Was? "He is seeing other patients." I said," He didn't 't order tests, give a diagnosis or prescription. He just walked out." I waited in the hallway and had to talk with him in front of other patients and staff. It was embarrassing! He just said to make another appointment! What? My friend was seen by Dr. Horowitz several times, diagnosed with prostate cancer. My friend was getting prescriptions but not getting better. The friend saw another Dr. and the Dr. said he did NOT have prostate cancer. My friend has been given a different prescription and is doing well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OVER 90 MINUTE WAIT TIME. AFTER GIVING URINE SAMPLE AND HAVING BLOOD PRESSURE, I WAITED ANOTHER 20 BEFORE BEING ASKED TO RE-SCHEDULE ANOTHER DAY, AS HE WAS BEHIND DUE TO HAVING TO CONSULT W/ANOTHER DOCTOR ABOUT ANOTHER PATIENT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
Beware!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
- Over 2 hr wait time- Very condescending. Kept correcting my grammar when I was describing my condition, and kept rolling his eyes- Touched my private parts without washing hands or using gloves- Was yelling at a nurse who had to take my blood sample. The nurse was so distraught that she was shaking, and I ended up having a big bruise on my arm for my blood draw.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
Fishy
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Horowitz diagnosed me with Bladder Cancer and then handed me a pamphlet about cancer and left the room without saying anything, came back 20 minutes later to tell me I needed surgery only to say he was "not" performing surgery at this time and shuffled me off to his partner. This made me very suspicious and found according to this website he is NOT board certified. His diagnosis was incorrect by the way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2008
bad doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i went to him years ago. the procedure he did on me was unnecessary and a failure. then after that more and more mistakes were made. i have met 3 people who felt he jumped the gun and was too quick to do surgery. i would not recommend this doctor to anyone. please if you have him as a doctor get a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eliot Horowitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Mesa, CA.