Eliot Schuster MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 41.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Best Doctor I ever met
I have been under Dr. Schuster care for many years and feel very comfortable and pleased with his care. Several times he essentially saved my life by addressing promptly my problems and diagnosing conditions at the earliest times. Of course, you have to wait for the appointment but you receive his best, the same way as the patient who has been seen by him prior to you. I have never had problems with his staff as they always try to accommodate. Perhaps, expectations to be treated in very Special fashion should be reserved for other occasions. I would have no hesitations to refer and recommend Dr. Schuster. Thank you for your attention and care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2014
Get new people, Elliot!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Schuster's OK, but his staff his horrendous. Office manager delights in being nasty. Waitroom smelly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
If he would only fire his staff...
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never experienced a worse staff. While I like Dr. Schuster, a visit or call to his office is so aggravating that I'd rather not bother. I certainly wouldn't recommend him to a friend. The typical wait time is over an hour, in a rather dingy waiting room, but that wouldn't matter so much if the women behind the reception desk weren't so hostile, blasting gossip shows on the TV and treating questions as if they were impositions. If you decide to go with him anyway, beware the consultants he brings into his office. I had a sonogram done there and it took over three weeks to get the report. And if you want a copy of any report, you will be charge $1 per page.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2013
A true professional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
it is absolutely clear that Dr. Schuster is experienced, well-respected, and well-trained. He spent quite some time with me and explained everything i needed to know. We had a real discussion -- something in this day and age is hard to come across. His staff is fine. I will definitely continue coming here and highly recommend Dr. Schuster.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You have the rudest staff ever very unprofessional Karen run the office like a block the spanish girl curses and hang the phone up on clients you are in bad shape with a staff like that just lose another paying customer My cousin leave for the same reason good luck
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2012
Overall experience- I would and have recommended this doctor.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and patient. I had not seen a Doctor in many years for fear of doctors. He never made me feel guilty. He immediately gave me a "tune up" as he called it. It was a great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 21st, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience with Dr. Schuster is not vey good, but excellent. Dr. Schuster takes the alloted time to explain his findings and solutions "A very thorough physician." I have been in Dr. Schuster's care for the past 12 years,and intend to remain with him until the INEVITABLE, Dr. Schuster has three qualified ladies who at all times are cordial, helpful and do their utmost to assist us.However, one has to realize that some patients can be very impatient and therefore at times verally abuse the ladies. I can attest to some of their abuse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schuster is great when it comes to talking to the patient about the problem. He has the best bedside manners I have ever experienced in a doctor. HOWEVER his office staff is the worse. They have two young ladies at the front desk that are highly unprofessional. They listen to the television and discuss what's on the television before getting the patient all taken care of. I have experienced being put on hold for more than 5 minutes only to be told to call back later. After calling back 3 times I was told the doctor had gone for the day. The staff makes the practice a horrible place. The office does not have a credit card machine, so they only take cash and checks but they do not carry change. That's just bad practice for any business that exchanges money with clients. I would never recommend this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
The Doc that rock!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience was good, I have visited Dr. Schuster a few times and I think he is not only very experienced but caring. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family. The staff was good, but could smile a little more to put patients at ease and help them to relax during their visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not impress by him or his staff, I am changing my PCP
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2009
Do not go here
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
After waiting well over 45 minutes (with an appointment), I KINDLY asked when the doctor would see me. The receptionist proceeded to yell at me, unlike anything I have ever experienced, so I walked out. No one should EVER have to deal with that. I cannot speak to the doctor's ability, but with a receptionist like that, it doesn't matter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No