Dr. Elisa Alvarado MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Pasadena, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.5)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Alvarado is a excellent doctor. She's polite, courteous and a excellent listener.I always feel confident after every a visit because I deal with hypertension and whitecoat syndrome. She's awesme! Donna.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Cautionary Tale
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with a previous reviewer that you see the nurse practitioner a lot at this office. However, the nurse practitioner seems to be very competent. I ,too, do not get results of tests until my next appointment and Dr Alvarado is apologetic for that. Dr Alvarado always seems to be a little hurried but pleasant. On one occasion the doctor suggested reducing the dosage of a medicine which she increased several months ago, until I reminded her of that fact. I have been able to make appointments with no problem on Zoc Doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 1st, 2013
Bad medicine
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor alvarado is wonderful if you can ever see her. She does not take walk-in's and to get an appt with her apparently is the hardest thing to do. She is booked 2 MONTHS! In advance!!!! The receptionist people are so rude!!! When getting your labs back the call you about 2 weeks after and that if the call you!!!! It's ridiculous! And whatever you do don't see her nurse practitioner!!!! She simply needs more training and its scary she sees patients!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
Exceptional doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's rare to find a doctor who treats their patients with such wonderful care, compassion and patience. When entering the office you're greeted by a friendly staff. You see patients leaving her office with a smile on their faces. She keeps great records and remembers your past visits, concerns and medical history. Dr. Alvarado is so knowledgeable, proactive and a one of a kind doctor. The world would be a better place if more doctors could be like her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Alvarado, MD is Wonderful!!!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alvarado is Awesome- she is such a pleasant Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2012
Most wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alvarado is an excellent doctor. I've been seeing her for about 2.5 years for the usual colds, aches, and pains. Dr. Alvarado's new office is really nice too, so much more spacious and modern than her previous one, not that that matters, but to some it does and the staff is so friendly. I recommend Dr. Alvarado to anyone that says they need a doctor. I've never had an appointment canceled or delayed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Incredible
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I rarely ever run to my computer and take the time to review how my experience or overall impression of a restaurant went much less a physician. However, after meeting with Dr. Alvarado for the first time. I must say she is the most amazing,compassionate, and knowledgeable doctor i have ever had. And believe me I've had my run with many. Im so happy i found her to take care of my medical needs.

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alvarado is very accurate with her diagnosis. She sees both of my parents, and she has done an outstanding job!She is very patient and understanding. She treats them with respect, and is very accurate with her prescriptions and diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is an exceptional doctor. I was very impressed. My mother has been sick for many years and we were referred to Dr. Alvarado from another specialist. Dr. Alvarado has been the ONLY dr who finally found the 'root' of my mother's problem. It was her kidneys! Unfortunately they found cancer, but at least it was found before it has spread. We are hoping that all goes well with her upcoming surgery. Unbelievable...many thanks to this great young dr!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
FANTASTIC..PT FOR LIFE!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Alvarado is by far the best internist out there, and believe me i've had my run with plenty. She's knowledgable, empathetic, and most importantly caring. My family and i will be patients of hers for life. Highly recommend this young doctor for all you medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elisa Alvarado, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.