Surgeons
18 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
East Harlem
1176 5th Ave
New York, NY 10029
212-241-3806
Locations and availability (5)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

14

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.6363636363636 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.9 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.4 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.4 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.2222222222222 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 40 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best doctor  |  show details
Sep 23rd, 2014

There are doctors and then there is Dr. Port. She is a standout and there aren't many like her. She is an incredible surgeon and person. I trusted her one hundred percent and she was kind on top of it all.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Port  |  show details
by Debi Hasson on Oct 9th, 2013

I just had surgery with Dr. Port and I want the world to know that from the receptionist to the check in desk to the nurse to the PA then right to Dr. Port what I experienced was above and beyond anything I have ever seen. The compassion and professionalism wasn't to be believed and the waiting room made you feel like you were at a spa rather then at a Doctors office. Best of all I never waited more then 5 minutes to be seen. The day of surgery I was upset and nervous yet the entire staff handled with so much love and compassion. They made a scary day so comfortable.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Couldn't have been more fortunate  |  show details
Jul 26th, 2012

I couldn't have been more fortunate than to have had Dr. Port as my surgeon. I feel confident that the reason that I am now 11 yrs. cancer free is because of her expertise. She is a caring professional. Both she and her staff will do all they can to put you at ease. She takes the time to listen which is rare. I would recommend Dr. Port to my friends and family without reservation.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  RUDE, UNPROFESSIONAL  |  show details
Jan 29th, 2012

NASTY, TERRIBLE BEDSIDE MANNER, OBNOXIOUS

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 26th, 2011

I was 8 years out of stage 1 breast cancer and had a swollen lymph node. Dr. Port ordered a ammomgram and utra sound but never ordered a pet can over a 3 year peiod. it turns out I had breast cancer psred to the bone. 3 years wasted! Do a biospy...do something!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 6th, 2010

Dr. Port is both caring and dedicated to her patients. She makes you feel comfortable and has a wonderful bedside manner. More importantly she is an excellent surgeon and concerned about the patient as a whole not just as a subject to be operated on. I was lucky and had a good outcome, but going into to the surgery, I was uncertain and worried. She made me feel totally at ease. I was at least comforted by the fact that she was caring for me and I had been recommnended to her by a friend who had a double mastectomy. She truly is a woman's doctor. She cares about the whole person. I would not hesitate to recommend her services.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Christine G. on Jun 1st, 2010

Breast Cancer is scary but Dr. Port is an amazing surgeon. She did a lumpectomy and axillary disection on me. The scars are almost gone less than a year later. I can wear sleevless dresses and shirts. She is a wonderful, gifted surgeon who I would highly and have highly recommended to other women going through this journey

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Eli Alson, Ph,D on Mar 23rd, 2010

Great rapport, great communication with relevant colleagues,superb diagnostic skills, and naturally, a fine surgeon.I would recommend her without qualification.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse