The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elisabeth Barkey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elisabeth Barkey?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elisabeth Barkey?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.9 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Never called back when in desperate need of appointment

Called left several messages no call back for 3 days. I called back in desperation and spoke to receptionostril she said she would take my number down and call back with appointment availability and 2 days passed an nothing.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Appointment times are kept...no waiting. Dr. Barkey is thorough and knowledgeable. Easy access to appointments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

Wonderful Doctor Who REALLY Cares

I love Dr. Barkey. She is sweet, kind,very caring and most importantly extremely knowledgeable. She listens to your concernsand never makes you feel like you're taking too much of her time. Her assistant, Jennifer is an absolute doll. She ends your viait by asking "is there anything else I can do for you today?I HIGHLY recommend her.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2010

Atypically Good Doctor

Dr. Barkey listens carefully to my concerns and addresses them thoroughly. She spends as much time as needed - there's no sense of rushing me through. I definitely recommend Dr. Barkey.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

Great Doctor, Great Results!

I have been a patient of Dr. Barkey for nearly 7-1/2 years. She has always taken enough time to listen to my reason for being there, asked lots of additional questions and has found outside resources for my ailments when necessary. I admire her knowledge as well as her ability to determine when a more specialized practioner is needed. As a woman who is entering my "certain age," I find Dr. Barkey's no nonsense answers a welcome relief to the hand-holding drivel offered by some and expected by many. She will be my physician as long as she will have me!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2009

Dr. Barkey is wonderful! I liked her immediately at the first appointment. She has always taken the time to see when it was necessary. She is unrushed, intelligent, caring and listens to what I have to say about my symptoms.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elisabeth Barkey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Fe, NM.

  • Dr. Sunil Desai

    Dr. Sunil Desai

    Pulmonary Disease, Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Santa Fe, NM 0.06 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    25
  • Dr. Vanessa Alvarez

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Santa Fe, NM 0.06 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Lauren Sims

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Santa Fe, NM 0.06 mi

    13