Dr. Elisabeth Barkey MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Santa Fe, NM

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Never called back when in desperate need of appointment
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Called left several messages no call back for 3 days. I called back in desperation and spoke to receptionostril she said she would take my number down and call back with appointment availability and 2 days passed an nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appointment times are kept...no waiting. Dr. Barkey is thorough and knowledgeable. Easy access to appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Wonderful Doctor Who REALLY Cares
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I love Dr. Barkey. She is sweet, kind,very caring and most importantly extremely knowledgeable. She listens to your concernsand never makes you feel like you're taking too much of her time. Her assistant, Jennifer is an absolute doll. She ends your viait by asking "is there anything else I can do for you today?I HIGHLY recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Atypically Good Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barkey listens carefully to my concerns and addresses them thoroughly. She spends as much time as needed - there's no sense of rushing me through. I definitely recommend Dr. Barkey.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
Great Doctor, Great Results!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Barkey for nearly 7-1/2 years. She has always taken enough time to listen to my reason for being there, asked lots of additional questions and has found outside resources for my ailments when necessary. I admire her knowledge as well as her ability to determine when a more specialized practioner is needed. As a woman who is entering my "certain age," I find Dr. Barkey's no nonsense answers a welcome relief to the hand-holding drivel offered by some and expected by many. She will be my physician as long as she will have me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Barkey is wonderful! I liked her immediately at the first appointment. She has always taken the time to see when it was necessary. She is unrushed, intelligent, caring and listens to what I have to say about my symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elisabeth Barkey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Fe, NM.