The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elisabeth Barkey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elisabeth Barkey?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Never called back when in desperate need of appointment

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Called left several messages no call back for 3 days. I called back in desperation and spoke to receptionostril she said she would take my number down and call back with appointment availability and 2 days passed an nothing.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2015

Appointment times are kept...no waiting. Dr. Barkey is thorough and knowledgeable. Easy access to appointments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor Who REALLY Cares

Posted on May 2nd, 2011

I love Dr. Barkey. She is sweet, kind,very caring and most importantly extremely knowledgeable. She listens to your concernsand never makes you feel like you're taking too much of her time. Her assistant, Jennifer is an absolute doll. She ends your viait by asking "is there anything else I can do for you today?I HIGHLY recommend her.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Atypically Good Doctor

Posted on August 24th, 2010

Dr. Barkey listens carefully to my concerns and addresses them thoroughly. She spends as much time as needed - there's no sense of rushing me through. I definitely recommend Dr. Barkey.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, Great Results!

Posted on May 12th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Barkey for nearly 7-1/2 years. She has always taken enough time to listen to my reason for being there, asked lots of additional questions and has found outside resources for my ailments when necessary. I admire her knowledge as well as her ability to determine when a more specialized practioner is needed. As a woman who is entering my "certain age," I find Dr. Barkey's no nonsense answers a welcome relief to the hand-holding drivel offered by some and expected by many. She will be my physician as long as she will have me!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2009

Dr. Barkey is wonderful! I liked her immediately at the first appointment. She has always taken the time to see when it was necessary. She is unrushed, intelligent, caring and listens to what I have to say about my symptoms.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elisabeth Barkey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Fe, NM.