Dr. Elisabeth Bergman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.6
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

1.7 (-0.9)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    23%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 27.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Beware New Patients!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Uncaring Physicians, overconfident PA & CRNP's. Horrible office staff. Management worse than ever! I've been a patient for many years & I do not understand what has happened to this office in the last 4 years. Beware New Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bergman has taken care of my husband and myself for over 7 years. I tend to be a doubting Thomas and believe in going to the source, so I talked to nurses in local hospitals, I asked them whom they would recommend and without a pause they said Dr. Bergman. Nurses always know the inside scoop on who's who in the hospital. I have the highest respect for Dr. Bergman and her staff. She has always taken time to talk to us and discuss our concerns. As with all offices sometimes there are good days and bad days, but I've never had a bad experience on my visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot believe what I am reading in some of these reviews! I have been a patient of Dr. Bergman's for many years & she has ALWAYS been a wonderful, very kind, great bedside manner physician to me! Yes, I see Theresa every other time I go & she has always been very knowledgeable, helpful, wonderful PA! The staff has changed, but they have all been very personable & helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Nurse practitioner
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment to see Dr. Bergman.I did see her for like 5 minutes. After that I could not talk to her when I called. Her nurse practitioner then took over. This practitioner thinks she is the doctor. She was telling me what I needed and didn't need.The Dr. needs to get her under control.My Blue Cross pays for a doctor and not some wanna be. Teresa is like the waiting watchdog who will not let you get to the Dr. I intend to see another Dr.This one is out of touch with her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2011
SELF CENTERED DOCTOR!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
SWITCH your Endocrine ASAP!I was a patient of Dr. BERGAN'S for many years! At my last visit almost the entire staff was different. (must be a reason!)During my visit Dr. Bergman she made me feel like I was wasting her time. As I was checking out I heard her say to someone "I'm sick of holding her hand, she needs phyc & so does her mom." Who would say that? pretty harsh! I wish i knew!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.bergman is a very good Doctor,,and im not looking for her to hold my hand, im just looking for good care and to get it right,,,everything else as far as scripts , call backs , that needs work ,alot of work,,,but that is on who she has running office ,and i give that a Big old F for a grade ,and i never seen in any other office the amount texting by the staff. save it for your break thx.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2011
Go easy!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've read the above reviews and I think the "bad" reviews need to understand that Dr. Bergman is pretty much the only endocrinologist in the Pittsburgh area that other doctors refer too...because of her knowledge and experience. I've been a patient for about 3 years and understand that for this one practice they have nearly 20,000 patients! No wonder they have a wait for new appointments! This doctor is so respected in the medical community that nearly all of Pittsburgh is wanting an appointment! I think those who wrote a bad review should consider being a little proactive in your care - if you get blood work done, call them and let them know! I do, and I get a call within a day with the results unless some of them are pending. You are NOT the only patient, so you HAVE to sometimes make them aware of tests that were recently done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to this Dr by the PA from my Arthritis Dr. It took me nearly 2 months to get an appt. When I arrived, the staf was curt, and their manner rude. I saw the PA, then Dr Bergman for about 7 minutes. She acted as though she couldn't wait to get out of the room. Somewhat arrogant in manner. It has been nearly a month since my tests and no word from the Dr. In my opinion, she doesn't run a very good practice, and perhaps her ill-manner rubs off on her staff, then they take it out on the patient. What ever the cause, the Dr rates very poorly overall, and should read what others think of her, and her staff. Maybe she would re-evaluate the office procedures and attitudes so people actually feel welcomed and appreciated... which is a far cry from what I felt. I'm looking for another Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is rude, arrogant, and verbally abusive. I will not go back for another appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Knowledgable and professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 1 year with thyroid issues. I recieved an appointment within 3 wks of referral. Dr Bergman spent 45 minutes in the office reviewing my condition and data and responsed to all questions even to multiple responses. I was very assertive in questioning and she responded to all questions very well with good reasoning and supporting information. I could not have hoped for more. Continuing treatment has been just as good. The nurse pratictioner and PA (seen on alternate visits DR-PA-DR...)are good as well. Overall a good doctor and I would and have recommended her to others. Follow-up on labs will require you to call but the response is prompt and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend. Delegates too much to physician assistant and/or nurse practitioner. Questionnable expertise in thyroid/parathyroid issues. Staff is rude. Call-back after lab work sometimes over 2 weeks. Questions/messages not always answered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
Used to be happy, but decline in service and office staff
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
has made it nearly impossible to talk to anyone who knows what they are talking about. I've called them multiple times and could never get anyone to answer my questions with a promise of the Dr. returning my call. Never happens. I feel they also push for procedures that aren't needed and then when you opt out of them, they treat you badly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elisabeth Bergman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wexford, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Monisha Medhi

24 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Huber

36 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Mark Fuller

26 years experience

4.7 of 5