Dr. Elisabeth Beyer-Nolen MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Marion, IL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-2.0)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
She should be a prison guard not a obgyn dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is absolutely horrific. She came into my room, screamed at me, told me i messed her time frame up, and refused to perform surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nolen is absolutely amazing!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
not my cup of tea
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had appts with Dr. Nolen on a few different occassions. Each time it was the same thing. No introduction, no how are you, no smile. I felt like she was rushed(I get that they're busy, but I do not have this problem with my primary provider there). She came in the room and immediately did the sonogram. When that was over she walked out. No questions got to be asked, no info given, just very dry. She may be a great Dr but a good bedside manner is important as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 14th, 2014
Disappointing.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I stopped going to this office specifically because of Dr. Nolen. I had a lot of questions that I wanted to discuss with my obgyn. Her bedside manner was poor, and instead of answering my questions, she dismissed me and all but kicked me out the door. The staff in general (receptionist, nurses, etc) were not much better -- they were rude, judgmental, and uncommunicative. Nolen definitely strikes me as a person who is in it for the paycheck, not to help people. I'll not be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Dr Nolan
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nolan is the best woman Dr their is!if it wasnt for her I wouldstill be in bad shape because no one else would listen!The front desk is awsome and so are the people in the back!Dr Nolan is very sweet!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Answered questions; gave options.

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2012
Not at all reliable!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called yesterday and asked for my birth control to be called in to walmart in benton it has not been called in an they are closed for the weekend now.. i called the hospital they will not connect me to her or have her call me back. Correct me if im wronge but i thought if you wanted to get a hold of your dr it was supposed to be easy. always has been with any other dr's.. not to mention i went to the office a couple weeks ago to hear about the birth control they place in your arm and i set in a room for over a hour and finaly just left with out talking to anyone about it. people are always rude at the obgyn an not at all reliable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loved her, very knoledgable and .caring

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2008
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I work in healthcare, and I must say, Dr. Nolen is tops in my books!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Nolen was so warm and caring. She saved my baby's life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 9th, 2008
Cold Fish
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Nolan does not like to talk and doesn't seem to like people in general. If you have any questions, you better start talking fast because she's in and out of that room as quickly as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elisabeth Beyer-Nolen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marion, IL.