ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elisabeth Lucas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elisabeth Lucas?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elisabeth Lucas?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Dr. Lucas and her office assistant, Jan, are very rude. They care more about making money than actually treating the patient. They overcharge, they talk about other patients in a derogatory fashion, they are simply not nice, unkind and take of advantage of you when you are most vulnerable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

Excellent doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 14th, 2011

regretfully, no

I was impressed with Dr. Lucas when I first met her. I think she is a good doctor. In appointments, she is kind, thoughtful, unhurried, and thorough. She talks over treatment options with the patient. If something goes wrong between appointments, though, reaching the doctor is next to impossible. Her nurse (who signs patients in and out and handles phone calls) is a liability. I had the doctor herself ask me to call and follow up in between appointments, but then found myself unable to talk to her. I also left a message during office hours when I had an emergency, and the call still had not been returned 4 days later. If the doctor did not want to take calls between appointments, I would rather have been told directly. Pros: good doctor with smarts and experienceCons: extremely restrictive office policies (I was given a 6 page handout at my first appointment); does not accept insurance; medical emergencies between appointments not always addressed in a timely mannerConclusion: In spite of Dr. Lucas's fine qualities as a doctor, I would not recommend her to a friend because of the adverse office environment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

Dr Lucas is a gift! Healed me!

She has done more to improve my health in just a few months than any other physician my whole life. I'm so grateful she keeps current on the latest diagnostics, treatments, and nutritional supplements. She has so much direct experience treating people of all ages that her health tips and prescriptions hit the mark for me every time! If you've been very ill or just don't feel as healthy as you think you could, see Dr Lucas and request a full evaluation of your all of your symptoms. She'll work with you if you're ready to work to heal. It's worth it, she's worth it, you're worth it!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 7th, 2009

Very good Lyme doctor. Expensive. Needs better office staff support.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

2.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

3.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elisabeth Lucas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lutherville Timonium, MD.

  • Dr. Edward Costlow

    Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Lutherville Timonium, MD 0.06 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    41
  • Dr. Jamie Walters

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Lutherville Timonium, MD 0.19 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Karen Trent-Mims

    Internal Medicine

    Lutherville Timonium, MD 0.31 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    36