Dr. Elisabeth Roter MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Mentor, OH

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Very disappointed after waiting months for an appointment.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor did not help me or try to find a diagnosis. Did not seem to care and was very cold. I would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Not Helpful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roter has horrible bedside manner. She dis not spend any time with me trying to help me with my medical issues. She only ever wanted to check to see if I had RA. I would not recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
No Manners
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Upon first going into her office I introduced her to my husband he said hi and she never looked at him or acknowledged him once She was very very rude to me and when you asked her a question she would just snip at you My husband said something about a drug she wanted me to take and she slammed me because I have a beer now and then like I was an alcoholic or something she hurried us out of her office and when we got by the reception desk she was wispering stuff to someone about us We left in total shock that someone could be allowed to deal with people like that I believe in karma she will get her just rewards someday soon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found dr. roter to be the rude, curt. very uncaring. would never recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is very rude. When you ask a question she doesn't answer it. When you tell her a symtom she asks if you told your primary doctor. Rude rude rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2012
Caring
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roter is the third rheumatologist I've seen, and I wish I saw her sooner. She spent over an hour with me at my first visit, really listening to me. I have 2 kinds of arthritis, and she helped me get myPain under control. She answers my questions without making me feel rushed, and she always urges me to call if I have any other problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
Thorough and knowledgeable
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a patient but I am also a professor at a medical school. Dr. Roter is expert in her field and up to date with the latest advances in rheumatology. She is the only one I trust to give me cortisone injections and squeezes me in on an emergency basis, which most rheumatologists do only with great reluctance. I can't recommend her highly enough.

3.7 of 5
November 18th, 2009
Good Experience
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Roter to be pleasant; she answered all my questions and was encouraging to me.

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Poor bed side manner
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would not answer questions, to busy writing in note book. diagnosed me with fibro. when i have extreme degenerative athritis in spine and hips.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Roter is a caring doctor. She always listens to me and answers questions. I don't have very good insurance, but she has helped me apply for patient assistance programs so that I can afford my very expensive rheumatoid arthritis medications. She also squeezes me in if I have a flare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2008
Dogmatic, brusque, poor people skills
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr. Roter twice in the midst of an OA flare with an established history of osteoarthritis, fibromyalgia and a treated mood disorder. My impression: Her questions were cursory. Her suggestions were standard rather than tailored to my particular situation. When I asked questions or brought up extenuating circumstances -- i.e., tried to enter a dialogue -- she got snippy and irritated and, in my 2nd visit, accused me of being argumentative and, I felt, solely saw me through the lens of my psych diagnosis. I felt poorly served, worse off than when I entered her office and a victim of her prejudice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elisabeth Roter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mentor, OH.