Dr. Elisabeth Siegler MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Santa Cruz, CA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Waste of Time
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had paid Dr Siegler for all the appointments necessary for my knee surgery and due to first the doctor having an accident my surgery was cancelled and then due to sudden paralysis in my left arm my surgery had to be cancelled. After the c-spine fusion completed and I was released by my surgeon, I tried to get an appt with the great Dr Siegler since all my test were there I was unable and was not given a reason. I continued to call for 30days and was promised a return call from the scheduling agent. The call never came. After 5 weeks I sought out a new surgeon. My entire time and money spent on Dr Siegler was just a waste of time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Horrible!
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My actual time with the doctor was so limited that I don't believe I can fairly acess her, but her assistant, HORIBBLE!!!!! It was like asking for an act from GOD to have paperwork filled out. I left five messages over a 10 day period to speak with her about her assistant with no call back. Horrible, would not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am puzzled by other reviews. She was great and fixed multiple issues I had with my shoulder. While she doesn't spend much time with you at appointments, she doesn't need to if you do your therapy and take recovery seriously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. Took forever for her staff to get paper work done and she doesn't seem to care her surgery did NOT correct my issue. I went under the knife for nothing! She needs to work on her communication skills with patients. Not a very pleasant or informative doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't see this Doctor if you want someone who is caring and listens to you. I felt bad for her because obviously she is a very unhappy person but her rude attitude made the surgery very uncomfortable. She acted like a cold fish the entire time. HORRIBLE. Yuck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I think Dr. Siegler did a first class job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Wish I never got the surgery!!!

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elisabeth Siegler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Cruz, CA.