The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elise Bukont Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elise Bukont?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elise Bukont?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

Very friendly, easily seen in a timely manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Patient

Very thorough, professional Kind hearted, excellent bedside manner and empathetic too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

Very nice, I like her

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Awesome Doctor

I really like Dr.Bukont's bedside manner. She's great!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

One of the Best!

After my previous physician was called away, I was referred to Dr. Bukont. She is delightful, spends quality time with her patients, is reachable by telephone should you need her, is very thorough and terrific bedside manner. I loved my previous physician but Dr. Bukont is one of the best. Give her a try, she's worth it!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2014

Excellent MD
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2010

Best yet

Great DR! Very friendly, and courteous. Approachable, yet professional, we have found our new family Dr.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2010

Excellent/Caring Physician

I have nothing but nice things to say about Dr. Bukont and her assistant. She is not rushed and will spend as much time with me and answer as many questions as I need. She has been my primary care physician for a couple of years and I am pleased.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2010

A better perspective

Suffering from PTSD (and in denial about it)Dr Bukont had a better approach in helping me cope and treat the issues suffered in combat. she is down to earth and friendly. she says what she needs to in English versus medical jargon. which some, like me, appreciate. my infant son is cared for by her and her group since birth. i trust her. i dont trust that much. thats a big thing. she has a new approach to healing illness than the old school techniques. which invlove nasty medicines, aputations, and surgery. one note from here, BADABING, you're cured. I swear by her. Bet my life on it. children and adults. go see her. i have seen seniors go to her, not being one, i cannot speculate. give it a try.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2009

dr. is really nice and can connect with you at a personal level!!her appointment girl is her only problem ! ditz!!! but willing to put up with her to be with a WONDERFUL DR!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elise Bukont is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Thousand Oaks, CA.

  • Dr. Lawrence Hwang

    Family Medicine

    Thousand Oaks, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    11
  • Dr. Cheryl Cohler

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Thousand Oaks, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (24)
    17
  • Dr. Dina Ohevshalom

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Thousand Oaks, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    9