Overall Review

4.8
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Carlson is an excellent doctor. I trust her completely and I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the pleasure of seeing Dr. Carlsson about my psoriasis. She could not have been more helpful or caring. Dr. Carlsson spent a lot of time with me discussing treatment options, my condition and answering my questions. I never felt rushed and I felt she was really compassionate and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An outstanding physician - expert, kind, compassionate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carlson is a compassionate and knowledgeable professional. She improved my quality of life post-diagnosis significantly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2014
Exceptional Physician!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carlson became my Dr in Jan. 2014. She is definitely one of a kind physician and I NEVER ,but, NEVER met a physician like her. She is extremely knowledgeable, compassionate, humble and demonstrated perseverance in treating my diagnosis. She expresses a true concern and has a comforting way about her that helps alleviate fear and provides strength and hope to a patient. She thoroughly researched my diagnosis and discussed with other physicians plan of care, then she discussed it in depth with me and my family before implementing any treatment. Words cannot explain the depth of gratitude and appreciation I have for her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elise Carlson is the physician you want to take care of you. She is wise, precise, thoughtful, and conpassionate. Whenever I have been in the hospital she is there daily to greet me and give me a thorough explanation of what is happenning and will happen. Her staff is top knotch and remembers every patient in that practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Carlson has been with me since 2005 when I was diagnosed with SLE. I trust her with my life. She is thoughtful in her treatment regimen and will do plenty of research before recommeding any course of treatment. She is a rare find. I would recommend her without any reservations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carlson is a rare doctor. She was completely briefed with information from my first appointment one year ago when I recently arrived for my second visit and was able to assess the changes. She is caring, knowledgeable, and conservative with her treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Four stars are not enough for Dr. Carlson
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a doctor, any doctor, spend as much time with me as Dr. Carlson has. She is very methodical in her approach from questioning to diagnosis and I never had the sense I was rushed. She is exceptionally personable, demonstrated a genuine concern about my condition, and provided thorough, well-reasoned explanations of the disease and treatment. Her diagnosis and treatment program were spot on and I was released from her care well ahead of schedule. On several occasions Dr. Carlson tracked me down via phone to check on my progress. I highly recommend Dr. Carlson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elise Carlson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Disabatino

44 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Testani

12 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chirag Parikh

15 years experience

5.0 of 5