Dr. Eliseo Rivera MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Odessa, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.6)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr is great! The staff upfront is horrible, specially Christina who answers phones is very unprofessional. The dr should be aware of how the staff upfront is running the office. It's like they don't know what they are doing. Other than that, the dr provides great service and takes his time in every visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His a good doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has delivered all four of children and I absoultetly love Dr.Rivera. So polite and great bedside manners. Also takes time to get to know patient one on one and remembers you after every appointment. Highly recommended him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Rivera for over 10years. He is compassionate and knowledgeable. I trust him. There are only a handful of doctors that treat the patient, not the disease, and he has my respect and I thank god that somehow I was guided to his care. Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Dr rivera was and is a great obgyn i have a surgery on my back and he found great ways to help me have my daughter with no unconvince he wascaring over labor was smooth and natural every step of the way he was helping me after labor o had no cuts because he helped me in my labor ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
overall is a GREAT dr glad he got to care for me during my pregancy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
AWESOME DR.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Today was my first dr visit with this dr and Dr. Rivera is an awesome dr I totally agree. He is very informative and explains everything in a way that you understand what he's talking about. His staff is very friendly and really nice I really liked this Dr he's very caring and seems to actually care about his patients. I would totally recommend him to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2010
Saved my life!
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rivera saved my life. I had experienced severe hemorraging and had to have an emergency hysterectomy.This young man is a God-sent surgeon. Thanks you Dr. Rivera!

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2009
Awesome doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has been a long time since I have felt like my doctor was knowledgeable about issues I had and I trusted him. Dr. River is great, I would recommend him to anyone! He also has a great sense of humor and is very kind and caring! A sincere doctor! Kudos Doc!!

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is very informative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Eliseo Rivera, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Odessa, TX.