The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Eliseo Rivera Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Eliseo Rivera?

Ratings and Reviews

44 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    37
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 44 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

The Dr is great! The staff upfront is horrible, specially Christina who answers phones is very unprofessional. The dr should be aware of how the staff upfront is running the office. It's like they don't know what they are doing. Other than that, the dr provides great service and takes his time in every visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

His a good doctor!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

He has delivered all four of children and I absoultetly love Dr.Rivera. So polite and great bedside manners. Also takes time to get to know patient one on one and remembers you after every appointment. Highly recommended him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Rivera for over 10years. He is compassionate and knowledgeable. I trust him. There are only a handful of doctors that treat the patient, not the disease, and he has my respect and I thank god that somehow I was guided to his care. Thankyou.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2012

Dr rivera was and is a great obgyn i have a surgery on my back and he found great ways to help me have my daughter with no unconvince he wascaring over labor was smooth and natural every step of the way he was helping me after labor o had no cuts because he helped me in my labor ..

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2011

overall is a GREAT dr glad he got to care for me during my pregancy

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2011

AWESOME DR.

Today was my first dr visit with this dr and Dr. Rivera is an awesome dr I totally agree. He is very informative and explains everything in a way that you understand what he's talking about. His staff is very friendly and really nice I really liked this Dr he's very caring and seems to actually care about his patients. I would totally recommend him to anybody.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2010

Saved my life!

Dr. Rivera saved my life. I had experienced severe hemorraging and had to have an emergency hysterectomy.This young man is a God-sent surgeon. Thanks you Dr. Rivera!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2009

Awesome doctor

It has been a long time since I have felt like my doctor was knowledgeable about issues I had and I trusted him. Dr. River is great, I would recommend him to anyone! He also has a great sense of humor and is very kind and caring! A sincere doctor! Kudos Doc!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2009

He is very informative.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Eliseo Rivera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Odessa, TX.

  • Dr. Charles Lively

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Odessa, TX 2.63 mi

    3.4
    (25)
    29
  • Dr. Kamal Tolia

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Family Medicine

    Odessa, TX 2.69 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Joseph Bottalico

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Odessa, TX 3.87 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    41