Dr. Elizabeth Arthur MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Rochester, NY

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.9)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rip off. Always running behind, spends as little time as possible with her patients and only recommends products that only she sells. Lousy doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IMO this is the worst dermatology practice in Rochester, NY. Their treatment caused a lot of damage to my skin. They were rude and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Wasted Time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's very rare to be able to get an appointment with Dr. Arthur. Usually have to see the PA. Next time I need a diagnosis, I could just stay home and Google the symptoms myself instead of watching the PA doing it and finally saying I really am not sure what it is. Lets go with this...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Very poor dermatologist ..did a biopsy punching my leg.. I am a 72 year old diabetic with rheumatoid arthritis in circulation problems she gave me no anabiotic's until the last day before I went to the hospital for six days with cellulitis she miss judged my condition
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional. Always upbeat. Love this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2012
Great Doctor and amazing team of professionals!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1st Class Dr.'s office, progressive and nice all around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both Dr. Arthur and her staff are rude and act as though you are wasting their precious time. The assistant who brought me in asked why I was there and after my explanation asked "but what exactly is it?" I told her that if I were able to diagnose/treat myself, I wouldn't have made an appointment. Regardless of the nature of my appointment, I never got more than two to five minutes with Dr. Arthur (after waiting 40+ minutes each time). Her responses to my questions were terse and she did not listen to my concerns but simply gave me a diagnosis and several different prescriptions/creams/etc. to try. I have never been treated more rudely and disrespectfully by a professional in my life. I would not recommend her to anyone nor would I ever return to her practice.

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Great experience with Dr. Arthur & Helendale Dermatology
Wait time
10.0 minutes
My overall experience with Dr. Arthur and Helendale Dermatology & Medical Spa has been very positive. The wait time was minimal. Her staff is friendly. Dr. Arthur is extremely knowledgeable and took time to listen to my concerns and address my questions. I was actually amazed at how much time I had with her and the amount of follow up time with the nurse. I didn't feel rushed at all.

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Very good practice!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Arthur for years. I have found her to be very thorough and knowlegeable. I trust her with my dermatology as well as anti-aging services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Arthur was rude and uncaring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
whizzed through my appointments like she is in a rush to see next patient to pay for very plush office. She is a great doctor but needs to slow down. My head spins after my appointment (lol)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Informing Patient of Prescription Side Effects
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On my visit to Dr. Arthur's office, she prescribed a medication to me but failed to mention a word about any of the side effects. This medication was extremely expensive ($600+ for 30 pills), but a rebate program made it affordable to me. After taking 18 of the 30 prescribed doses, I became very ill, with negative symptoms lasting over a week. I went to my Primary Care Doc, who promptly took me off the medicine Dr. Arthur prescribed, saying this prescription had far too many side effects - most of which I was demonstrating. I admonish Dr. Arthur to take the time with her patients and review, at the very least, the most prominent possible side effects of a newly prescribed drug with her patients. She has literally caused me a great deal of pain. Nice to have a plush office, but even better to have high quality care. I will not return to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elizabeth Arthur, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.