The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Atkins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Atkins?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
58.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Pessimistic, negative, does not have the patient's best interest at heart

My family and I were NOT AT ALL happy with Dr. Atkins service at Gwinnet Medical Center. She was more focused on getting my family member OUT rather than doing her job and getting my family member better. She was overly pessimistic and negative; and she genuinely did not have my family member's best interest at heart. I did more research on this doctor and found that her track record and popularity is very low with patients and other employees at the hospital. I 100% SEE WHY! Ask for a new hospitalist immediately if you get this gloom and doom person. She is NOT recommended.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

Spend time with me and my family reviewing my mothers diagnosis. Explained clearly. A very difficult time for our family made easier. Thank you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2014

Rude and unfriendly. Verbally abusive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2013

Unsatisfactoru

Doctor refused to listen to me, and failed to take into account my mental state following a serious accident. Also, she misdiagnosed the injuries I received in the accident. I would not recommend this physician.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2011

Dr. wrote a report on me that claimed I got drunk and broke my hip. Neither was true. This caused much embarrassment and familial dissension.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2011

Condescending, ill-tempered mendacious.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

February 15th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Atkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Adrian Mogos

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Lawrenceville, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Neeta Sukthanker

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Lawrenceville, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Bamidele Ajibola

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Lawrenceville, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10