Overall Review

4.5
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Horrible!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
As a first time patient as Im waiting to see the doctor i hear her talking bout another patients personal matters to the next patient. How inappropriate!! I waited 3 hours and she stayed in the room for 5! Worst place ever staff is pleasant doctor is horrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
She's the best!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Avaricio has been seeing my Daughter, since birth and I must say, I really like her. She even came to the hospital after I delivered to meet with me and answer any questions that I had. My Daughter is now 17 months. Her bedside manner is wonderful and she always put's me at ease, as well as my daughter. Whenever I need an emergency appointment, she's available. Also, I'm a working Mom so I appreciate that the office has weekday evening hours as well as Saturday hours so that I don't have to miss work for appointments. I would recommend her to all of my family and friends!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional doctor who really cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
mr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy with dr avaricio, she is very professional and very sweet, i wil recomend her to anyone , the office is clean and her staff is super nice.. specially her medical asistant nafis. She is unbelievable nice my son is crazy about her. Love this dr office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Greatest children doctor ever .
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
kind polite awesome #Bestkidsdoctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2014
The best care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She always listens to what I have to say, and let's me ask all my questions without rushing or interrupting me. She's the best doctor I've seen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shes excellent with my son!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
About Dr Avaricio
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Avericio is a very nice lady, usually works the afternoon shift. I haven't seen her in a while because of my schdl. but she is great with the kids. i have to boys. she gives the apperance that she loves kids. she has two children of her own. i enjoy her doing check ups for the kids because she is fery friendly and the kids don't scream when she comes in the room.. and they always get a treat when they leave the dr's office..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Avaricio is the most caring, considerate, compassionate doctor I have ever met. She tends to my child's needs and listens attentively to parent AND child. Although my daughter is well into her teenage years, she says she will continue on seeing Dr. Avaricio until she becomes an adult because she feels very comfortable with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2009
burgos family
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr a is very nice caring good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elizabeth Avaricio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ozone Park, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Moonyang Kim

48 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Aura Caldera

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Susy Thomas

34 years experience

4.2 of 5