Dr. Elizabeth Baron-Kuhn MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2014
excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top notch doctor been a patient for 15 years .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
Courteous
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am fortunate enough to get in touch with Dr. Baron Kuhn, at the time of the birth of our 1st child. She is talented & courteous & handled our situation with the utmost patience & sincerity. Glad to have found an OBGYN, who's worthy enough of every possible praise. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am fortunate enough to get in touch with Dr.Baron-Kuhn, regarding the delivery of my 1st child. She is caring, attentive & courteous. She handled our situation with the utmost patience & sincerity. Glad to have found an OBGYN, who's worthy enough of every possible praise. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2013
arrogant and abrupt.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very bad bedside manner. She works with pregnant women and needs a little respect and support. Would not recommend. Completely ignored a uti until it developed into a kidney infection while pregnant despite trying for three days to contact her. Switched doctors and glad i did
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baron -Kuhn listens to your needs and is kind and caring.She has a wonderful bedside manner.She has a true concern for your well being.Dr. Kuhn saved my mother in laws life. She has been my Doctor for many years.I have referred all my friends to her and they all loved her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
She paid attention and her care and concern changed my life for the better
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baron-Kuhn took the time to listen, took extensive tests and prescribed the appropriate treatment and medication to change my life for the better. She listened to me, and did everything she could to solve my problem until I got better. It turns out I had PCOS. Polycysticovarian syndrome can be very difficult to treat. Often patients only get diagnosed after many years, severe weight gain, acne, & depression. I was fortunate to have 2 separate people experienced in the healthcare field recommend Dr. Baron-Kuhn. She changed my life for the better & has been my doctor for 17 years. Her & her staff's concern, care & attention to detail has helped keep me well all of the past 17 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Elizabeth Baron-Kuhn is one of the best doctors I have ever been seen by . She truly cares about her patients. An office visit with Dr.Baron-Kuhn is as comfortable as having coffee with a friend, she makes u feel so at ease.

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Baron-Kuhn. She is the best OB-GYN I've ever had. She's delivered my children and is the most caring, gentle, and attentive doctor I know. I would suggest her to anyone looking for a good OB-GYN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a new patient, looking for a good OB-GYN, and had a horrible experience with Dr. Baron-Kuhn. She did not ask me any questions about myself or my past medical history. She didn't ask if I had any questions or concerns. When I told her my husband and I were going to try to get pregnant over the next few months, she just said I needed a prenatal vitamin and when I asked if there was anything else I needed to know/do before getting pregnant she said "no" just take a prenatal vitamin and then walked out the door. I was hoping to get some general information about getting pregnant... but she did not offer anything. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. I am sure there are many other options in the Aurora area for OB-GYN's, so if you are able... avoid this doctor!

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2009
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her bedside manners are inappropriate. She doesn't take much time with patients and often times is already out of the door when answering questions. She is very opinionated and likes scaring her patients into certain procedures. While this might work for some people it made me switch my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2009
Dr. Baron-Kuhn treated me like an adult
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She took the time to ask me if there was anything specific I needed her advice on. She answered my questions, told me about other options and their possible effects. I'm so happy to have found a gynecologist who is interested in treating women who are past their childbearing years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2009
Absolutely horrible medical care. Please Avoid this doctor!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have never met a doctor that actually made me cry afterwords. Her disregard for patient care is astounding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elizabeth Baron-Kuhn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.