Browse Health
Obstetrician & Gynecologist (OB/GYN)
11 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

15

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.2222222222222 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.4444444444444 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.2222222222222 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.4285714285714 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.375 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.1111111111111 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.125 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 36 minutes
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Hurried  |  show details
by Former patient on Dec 2nd, 2013

Dr. Bowers was hurried each time I saw her. Was not interested in me as a patient. Spoke over me, did not listen. Went to her on recommendation of friend. She must have been talking about someone else.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  A wonderful doctor!  |  show details
Jan 10th, 2012

Dr. Elizabeth Bowers is a fabulous doctor! I feel completely comfortable in her care, as I am expecting my first child. She answers all of my questions, and is defintely a "better safe than sorry" kind of doctor, which fits my needs. Prior to this pregnancy, I had problems with another pregnancy, so Dr. Bowers took immediate action to make sure it would not happen again. At the slightest sign of a possible problem, she immediately tells me what I need to to and if necessary, take further action with a scan, just to make sure everything is ok. I love having a doctor who takes the time to do those things in order to prevent, or catch any problems that there may be. She is great, and I definitely recommend her!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 1st, 2011

I have been to Dr. Bowers for several years but after my recent experience with her, I will never go back to her. I had several nurses while I was in the hospital that were shocked at her lack of care reccomend I see a different doctor, and had 2 different doctors in different specialties also reccomend I get a new doctor. She ended up causing a problem during a surgery, ignoring it, and it almost cost me not only my fertility, but my life.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 11th, 2011

Dr. Bowers herself is amazing. Shw will spend time with you and makes you very comfortable. Her office staff is horrible for the most part. Once you get to know them, there are a few that are super sweet, but most are rude and uncaring and even unprofessional. The nurses are sweet, only one oe two that I could do without ever seeing again! Her offices are nice and clean, appointments are fairly easy to get quickly, but once you get to your appointment, you could wait anywhere from 30 minutes to 3 hours...literally. Understandable if she steps out for a delivery, but I wonder why so long if she hasn't gone to a delivery why it takes so long. Just be prepared to be understanding if you have to wait or reschedule...she is worth the wait and bad office staff!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  My greatest first experience!!!  |  show details
by Allie on Jun 29th, 2010

I was really nervous about my first time going to see a gyno but since I was 21 it was really necessary. I stayed in the office about 5 minutes and was in my room for about 20 but it seemed like she came in and out...and did her thing! And thats exactly how I liked it! She was very nice and gave me the birth control that I needed with no fuss! I really had a great first experience with her.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Alyssa C. on Jun 29th, 2010

Dr. Mowers has performed all three of my c-sections. She was absolutely wonderful! She truly cares about her patients and takes her time with every visit!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Not a good experience  |  show details
Jul 16th, 2009

Will not be going back to Dr. Bowers. The exams are too rough. I'm over 50 and seen several different OBYNs and have never had anybody be so rough.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 17th, 2008

Dr Bowers is an amazing doctor. She offered compassionate care, kindness and availability before, through and after my pregnancy. Her staff is great and I will continue to refer her to anyone looking for a ob-gyn!