Dr. Elizabeth Bryan MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Clinton, NC

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.5)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2014
Profiling
Easy Appointment
Never had a doctors office say that the doctor reviewed all requests to become a new patient. The information they needed was my insurance and where I work and age. Then she gets to decide if she will take me. So now I have to see if I'm "worthy" of being treated?!? This is ridiculous!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
Stunned
Wait time
5 minutes
I called today to make an appointment and the receptionist, stated she must ask me a few questions first. I already saw online that the office was accepting new patients which she initially confirmed also. After discussing with her that I had insurance and who my prior doctor was she then told me that maybe I needed to call the Medical Clinic or some other doctor. I am totally shocked by her remarks. I am a professional, I have medical insurance, but maybe I just was not speaking the way the receptionist thought that I should. I will never call this office again, and will definitely tell everyone I know about the conversation. This was by far blatant disrespect and I do not know why this lady decides that I am not worthy to go any place except the Medical Clinic, what does that suppose to suggest. People really need to check themselves and learn how to be professional and in today's society if you want to refuse service just so say, but do not ask about my insurance or prior doctor if you already know that you do not plan to service me. Lesson learned. The previous lady that provided a review has got to be telling the truth, since the receptionist is just as bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bryan is a great Doctor. She takes the time to listen to me and is very compassionate and caring. I fully trust her judgement. She is the doctor for my entire family.Her staff is very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2010
Great Doctor!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bryan is very easy to talk with, she doesn't mind if you ask her questions. I trust her 100% when it comes to my health. The office staff is very considerate, Ms. Wanda is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2010
Absolutely Awesome!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bryan is very professional and very considerate. She is top-notch as is all of her staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2009
plain rude
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my longtime dr had relocated and dr bryan was new to our area, so i decided to give her a try, boy was i in for a shock..... "it" bryan was very rude and inconsiderate, she seemed more interested in the payment method than me. she also wanted me to wait to come to her office for visits even when i had a high fever over the weekend, she got upset because i went to urgent care instead of waiting for her office to work me in on monday. she seemed to be jealous when i mentioned the good rapport that i had with my previous doctor, which i had been seeing for 10+ years that had relocated. my husband was waiting int he lobby on one of my visits and overheard the way that she spoke to me. he is the one that said i shoudl find another doctor. i was only a patient of hers for about 1 year, because of her outbursts and rude manners. plus she was continously cancelling appointments due to having babies, and breaking limbs..etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elizabeth Bryan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clinton, NC.