The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Caron Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Caron?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Caron?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2011

Excellent Doctor.

Dr. Elizabeth Caron is an excellent Osteopathic physician. She cares for her patients and does a thourough work up when indicated. I think her billing policies were well explained by the staff and the physician herself.We need more doctors like her in NYC.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2011

Helped where other Docs couldn't

Dr. Caron found the problem in my back that 2 other Docs did not and explained very clearly what the problem was. With only 2 more treatments, and some physical therapy, the pain was gone in only a few weeks - after over a year of being in pain!! She's great!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 19th, 2011

There's no transparency about her fees. At least there wasn't when I went. SHe is a good doctor, but you must be aware of the clause that says you will be paying a DEPOSIT towards what your fee will be. I waited 8 months to find our that I was being charged $250 or more a session when I thought that highest rate was $165 after the initial visit which was $340.I was VERY UPSET.

Doctor's Response

I am sorry for the misunderstanding and I value your concerns. I place utmost importance on patient communication and care and take your criticism seriously. To make it easier for my patients during the economic recession, I bill the insurance company directly and accept partial payment from the patient while waiting for the insurance company to respond. I created this deposit policy as a courtesy so the patient would not have to pay in full at the time of service, thus lessening the patient%u2019s out-of-pocket expenses while my office awaits insurance payment. I cannot control how long the insurance company will take to respond to the submission, the deductible, and the coinsurance responsibilities. I urge all my patients to educate themselves on their healthcare plans and know their deductibles and coinsurance responsibilites. Concerning the fee scale, I do have the fees posted in the waiting room and online. I also instruct my staff to review this scale with each new patient. I have reviewed our system since your comment to make sure the fee system is clearly understood. I welcome any feed back directly to my office at info@osteopathyny.com. Sincerely, Dr Caron

SHOW
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2010

Outstanding and truly caring Doctor. A great asset to the medical world.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2014

3.7 Rating

August 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Caron is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corvallis, OR.

  • Dr. Janice Blumer

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Family Medicine

    Corvallis, OR 0.19 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    26
  • Dr. Sandra Sleszynski

    Dr. Sandra Sleszynski

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Family Medicine

    Corvallis, OR 3.87 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    27
  • Dr. Hannah Fine

    Dr. Hannah Fine

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Albany, OR 8.46 mi

    8