The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Nelson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Nelson?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Nelson?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Excellent physician

I find Dr. Nelson very down to earth and very knowledgeable

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Thanks Doctor Nelson!

I was soooo embarrassed that I even had to go, but was so uncomfortable I went to the same gynecologist my sister uses. Dr. Nelson put me at ease, and after the examination got me on the right medicine to clear it up. Everybody there was nice and real professional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

Excellent doctor

Dr. Nelson has been very helpful with this stage of my life. She treats the symptoms of change with humor and good doctoring. She spends a good deal of time with me each time and I feel very comfortable discussing uncomfortable topics with her. I would highly recommend Dr. Nelson.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 13th, 2010

Disappointing communication skills

I went to see Dr. Nelson at least four times. I have very serious female issues including multiple past precancerous paps, uterine and ovarian cysts, thyroid issues, irregular menses and horrific pain at menstruation. I felt she was very dismissive of my concerns and when I brought up the painful menses (I sometimes, can't stand up straight) and often in bed for at least one day a month. She told me to "deal with it", everyone has pain. Huh? Coming from a woman, I felt her empathy was non-existent and while I am sorry that she must experience something akin to that, it was totally inappropriate. I went elsewhere.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2009

Dr. Nelson is who you want

Dr. Elizabeth Nelson is the finest GYN practicioner I have ever been a patient of. She is thorough, listens to patient concerns, explains her medical opinions and diagnosise in ways a non-medicical professional can understand. Her nursing staff is also fantastic.Making appointments is always easy, and the wait is rarely over 15 minutes.Dr. Nelson is respected by her medical colleagues and patients alike. You want a great GYN, give Dr. Nelson's office a call.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Nelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

  • Dr. Alana Mcgee

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Orlando, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    8
  • Dr. Debra Ortiz

    Dr. Debra Ortiz

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Orlando, FL 0 mi

    4.9
    (23)
    5
  • Dr. William Scott

    Dr. William Scott

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Orlando, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    24