The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Dawson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.9
  • 25
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Dawson?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2013

I recently saw Dr. Dawson for a skin check. She has a very genuine bedside manner and is very calm and patient. I was extremely nervous for the visit anticipating the removal of moles. She needed to remove a few and I expressed my anxiety. She handled it in a very caring manner and helped ease my fears. She was gentle and patient throughout the process(es) and the experience proved to be quite easy. The staff I worked with were all extremely kind and patient as well. They were professional yet friendly and worked to develop a good patient rapport. I would highly recommend Dr. Dawson to anyone looking for a dermatologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bad receptionist!

Posted on May 9th, 2013

Wow! What a rude receptionist when I just called- she said "So sorry" and hung up- she did not even give me any options or advice on who to see sooner than 2 months out!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2012

Dr Dawson spent time answering all of my questions and was kind and gently. Excellent service!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can't do better than Dr Dawson!

Posted on May 10th, 2012

I have to say, I can't remember having a more positive experience with a treating physician - she is warm, courteous and thorough, and explains everything very clearly. I felt very confident that she knew exactly what she was doing, and on top of it all, she doesn't keep you waiting in the waiting room for ages like most doctors.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude, rude , and rude

Posted on January 16th, 2012

I was just a "women of a certain age" that she could do nothing for. She didn't ask what products I was using, if I was allergic to anything. The "only" thing she could do for my acne is give me antibiotics, which is a lie. When she left, she loudly complained that I didn't even bath before coming in. Perhaps I should have hosed off in the parking lot. She is so arrogant perhaps hurting her pocketbook is the only way to make her climb down off of her ego.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Brilliant, Caring, Dedicated Doctor

Posted on June 30th, 2011

Dr. Elizabeth S. Dawson recently diagnosed and treated a Stage IA Melanoma that I had regarded as a fairly ordinary looking freckle. Without her careful examination and accurate diagnosis, the cancer would have eventually spread and become life-threatening. With her professional, caring demeanor and excellent surgical skills, as well as her caring and intelligent surgical assistant and office staff, she is the best doctor to see for your annual dermatology inspection or other skin care need.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2011

I wish she could be my "main" physician!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2010

What a fantastic physician!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor we are lucky to have her in Vancouver wa

Posted on September 10th, 2010

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2010

Great Doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor!

Posted on January 21st, 2010

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Dawson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vancouver, WA.