Dr. Elizabeth Dickey MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Irving, TX

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very condescending, uncaring, judgmental doctor. A nurse one time laughed at me when I requested that a test be run after my child's injury. They never properly diagnosed my child with autism, but instead gave me a parenting book. One of the pediatricians there plays video games while the parents and their sick children are in the medical rooms awaiting a visit from their doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dickey and her staff are amazing, she has managed my son's asthma and ADHD perfectly, very prompt and to the point, her knowledge is beyond excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Unethical - do not take your children here
Dr. Dickey and her staff are the most unethical medical professionals we've ever dealt with. We specifically requested appointments for well visits for our two children (which are fully reimbursed by insurance). Dr. Dickey decided mid-visit to switch is to a "new patient sick visit" for one of our children and charge us $275(!) without mentioning what she was doing or explaining it to my wife. Then, when we brought our son back for a vaccination (again, fully covered by insurance) - they fraudulently billed our insurance an extra $175 for a well visit which they did not perform (nor did we request). Also - when we brought our daughter in for a checkup on her ear - we were quoted that the visit would cost $85 (we called ahead to confirm, after all of the other times they overcharged us) and when my wife left, they presented her with a bill for $175 which she had to sit and haggle with them to reduce to the $85 that they quoted us! Do not under any circumstances visit Dr. Dickey. It looks like another user below had the same experience..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been taking my kids there ever sicne they were born. You have to make an appointment for every single thing. My daughter has allergies, she wont' review anything with you unless you make an extra visit for allergy, extra visit for asthma even if they are about to die. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. I have had it with them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Exceptional expertise
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've been taking our daughter to Dr. Dickey for nearly 12 years. While she might not be available at a moment's notice, what doctor these days is? If you plan a little in advance--a month or so--you can always schedule an appointment with her or any other doctor in her practice. She has always seen our daughter for her well visits. I like that she talks to the patient as a patient, not just to the parent. In this way, she establishes great trust in her patients and families. There is added value in that she also has a Ph.D. in child psychology. Her PAs are very, very good. She also keeps a library of resources available for borrowing or purchasing. She emphasizes not just physical well-being and development but also emotional well-being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
great experience
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing her for 9 years. Wouldn't take my boys anywhere else. She tells it how it is but she cares for kids! She knows her stuff! I would recommend her with no reservations. Both boys have asthma.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Dickey, she might not be availabe as much as we would like her to be all the time, but she is very knowledgable and will tell you like it is and she knows what she is doing. The office staffs are always caring and always responds back, whenever I had concerns or questions.

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elizabeth Dickey, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.