ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Dimitri Is this you?
  • 45
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Dimitri?


55 Ratings with 23 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Awesome!

I have been a patient of Dr Dimitri for over ten years. I enjoy my appointments with her. She takes time with her patients, and has a great bedside manner. Always cheerful. Her staff reflects her positive attitude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

I made the decision to try Dr Dimitri because I was able to get an appointment in less than a week. I was itching horribly with a rash that was spreading. I couldn't wait 2 weeks to see someone. I was instantly put at ease by her knowledge and attentiveness. She has a great bedside manner. Office staff were so nice. She gets an A for curing my rash!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

I have been going the Dr. Dimitri for the last 5 years and she is just great. Super friendly and easy to talk to. I would recommend her to everyone I know.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

First time visit, very very satisfied with everything, with Dr. Dimitri.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2015

Botox

I will not go anywhere else for cosmetic treatments. She is an artist with Botox and Restylane.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2014

A++++++++++ Experience

I am so grateful to find Dr Dimitri. I had an undiagnosed skin cancer. My last Derm missed it even after I showed it to him. Well, when I showed her she biopsied it, and now I am going to have to go for a bigger surgery with a MOHS surgeon, Dr Leblanc who is also wonderful. I wish my first derm would have taken the time she did to really LOOK at me. I wish I could give more than 5 stars for bedside manner!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2013

Drive 4 hours

I live in Birmingham Alabama. I am an adult with lifelong severe exema. I had been to a few doctors in Birmingham, but none of them take my insurance, Medicaid, and it takes 3 months to get in. My husband and I started driving to Slidell, LA when my family doctor recommended her. I am glad I did. She always takes her time with me and now my exema is under control. Thank you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2013

Warm and caring

I went to Dr Dimitri for hives after going to a couple of other doctors. My family doctor recommended her. She was great! She went through EVERY possible thing that it could have been and wrote out a complete timeline of everything from medicines to foods to vitamins. She gave me some medicine for it and my hives disappeared! I have not had them since. I am a very satisfied customer.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2013

My experience at the Dermatology Offices of Dr. Elizabeth Dimitri

I always look forward to my appointments at Dr. Dimitri`s office. I find the staff to be very friendly and the atmosphere most comfortable. Dr. Dimitri has taken care of my dermatologic needs for many years. I have been more than satisfied with the results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

Brilliant
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2012

JimB
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

Skin Cancer

I have been going to another doctor's office for some time, years in fact. I asked him about a bump on my nose. He said it was nothing and don't worry. I scheduled an appointment with a Nurse Practitioner at Dimitri Dermatology because I thought that something wasn't right and my coworker recommended her office. The nurse had an opening right away. When I went to see her she thought Dr. Dimitri should see it right away. I thought I was going to have to make another appointment, but i didn't have to because Dr Dimitri was right there. She came right in and met with me. She must have spent 30 minutes with me that day. They took a sample of skin from my nose. It turned out to be cancer. I am so appreciative that there are offices like this. They seem to work as a team. After I saw Dr Dimitri the nurse told me that is is always like that. If there is anything that she wants a doctor to see that she has one right there. All stars for Dr Dimitri and Summer Marshall.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Dimitri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Slidell, LA.

  • Dr. Robert Laderer

    Family Medicine

    Slidell, LA 0 mi

    3.3
    (11)
    30
  • Dr. Gerald Cvitanovich

    Dr. Gerald Cvitanovich

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Slidell, LA 0.23 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Rory Duffour

    Family Medicine

    Slidell, LA 0.48 mi

    3.9
    (24)
    30