Dr. Elizabeth Dimitri DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Awesome!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Dimitri for over ten years. I enjoy my appointments with her. She takes time with her patients, and has a great bedside manner. Always cheerful. Her staff reflects her positive attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made the decision to try Dr Dimitri because I was able to get an appointment in less than a week. I was itching horribly with a rash that was spreading. I couldn't wait 2 weeks to see someone. I was instantly put at ease by her knowledge and attentiveness. She has a great bedside manner. Office staff were so nice. She gets an A for curing my rash!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going the Dr. Dimitri for the last 5 years and she is just great. Super friendly and easy to talk to. I would recommend her to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time visit, very very satisfied with everything, with Dr. Dimitri.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Botox
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will not go anywhere else for cosmetic treatments. She is an artist with Botox and Restylane.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2014
A++++++++++ Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so grateful to find Dr Dimitri. I had an undiagnosed skin cancer. My last Derm missed it even after I showed it to him. Well, when I showed her she biopsied it, and now I am going to have to go for a bigger surgery with a MOHS surgeon, Dr Leblanc who is also wonderful. I wish my first derm would have taken the time she did to really LOOK at me. I wish I could give more than 5 stars for bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Drive 4 hours
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I live in Birmingham Alabama. I am an adult with lifelong severe exema. I had been to a few doctors in Birmingham, but none of them take my insurance, Medicaid, and it takes 3 months to get in. My husband and I started driving to Slidell, LA when my family doctor recommended her. I am glad I did. She always takes her time with me and now my exema is under control. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2013
Warm and caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Dimitri for hives after going to a couple of other doctors. My family doctor recommended her. She was great! She went through EVERY possible thing that it could have been and wrote out a complete timeline of everything from medicines to foods to vitamins. She gave me some medicine for it and my hives disappeared! I have not had them since. I am a very satisfied customer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
My experience at the Dermatology Offices of Dr. Elizabeth Dimitri
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always look forward to my appointments at Dr. Dimitri`s office. I find the staff to be very friendly and the atmosphere most comfortable. Dr. Dimitri has taken care of my dermatologic needs for many years. I have been more than satisfied with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Skin Cancer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to another doctor's office for some time, years in fact. I asked him about a bump on my nose. He said it was nothing and don't worry. I scheduled an appointment with a Nurse Practitioner at Dimitri Dermatology because I thought that something wasn't right and my coworker recommended her office. The nurse had an opening right away. When I went to see her she thought Dr. Dimitri should see it right away. I thought I was going to have to make another appointment, but i didn't have to because Dr Dimitri was right there. She came right in and met with me. She must have spent 30 minutes with me that day. They took a sample of skin from my nose. It turned out to be cancer. I am so appreciative that there are offices like this. They seem to work as a team. After I saw Dr Dimitri the nurse told me that is is always like that. If there is anything that she wants a doctor to see that she has one right there. All stars for Dr Dimitri and Summer Marshall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Exceptional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional office, exceptional nurses, exceptional doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don,t care fro her a all. I don,t plan on ever going back to her. Miss diagnosis. Doe,s not return phone calls. Doesn't even look you in the eye when talking to her.Just gives you a few min of her time. I would never recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elizabeth Dimitri, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bay Saint Louis, MS.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Wessler

42 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gwendolyn Crane

29 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Shrum

34 years experience

4.0 of 5