Dr. Elizabeth Dimitri DO Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Slidell, LA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

54 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Awesome!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Dimitri for over ten years. I enjoy my appointments with her. She takes time with her patients, and has a great bedside manner. Always cheerful. Her staff reflects her positive attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made the decision to try Dr Dimitri because I was able to get an appointment in less than a week. I was itching horribly with a rash that was spreading. I couldn't wait 2 weeks to see someone. I was instantly put at ease by her knowledge and attentiveness. She has a great bedside manner. Office staff were so nice. She gets an A for curing my rash!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going the Dr. Dimitri for the last 5 years and she is just great. Super friendly and easy to talk to. I would recommend her to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time visit, very very satisfied with everything, with Dr. Dimitri.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2015
Botox
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will not go anywhere else for cosmetic treatments. She is an artist with Botox and Restylane.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2014
A++++++++++ Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so grateful to find Dr Dimitri. I had an undiagnosed skin cancer. My last Derm missed it even after I showed it to him. Well, when I showed her she biopsied it, and now I am going to have to go for a bigger surgery with a MOHS surgeon, Dr Leblanc who is also wonderful. I wish my first derm would have taken the time she did to really LOOK at me. I wish I could give more than 5 stars for bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Drive 4 hours
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I live in Birmingham Alabama. I am an adult with lifelong severe exema. I had been to a few doctors in Birmingham, but none of them take my insurance, Medicaid, and it takes 3 months to get in. My husband and I started driving to Slidell, LA when my family doctor recommended her. I am glad I did. She always takes her time with me and now my exema is under control. Thank you!

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2013
Warm and caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Dimitri for hives after going to a couple of other doctors. My family doctor recommended her. She was great! She went through EVERY possible thing that it could have been and wrote out a complete timeline of everything from medicines to foods to vitamins. She gave me some medicine for it and my hives disappeared! I have not had them since. I am a very satisfied customer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
My experience at the Dermatology Offices of Dr. Elizabeth Dimitri
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always look forward to my appointments at Dr. Dimitri`s office. I find the staff to be very friendly and the atmosphere most comfortable. Dr. Dimitri has taken care of my dermatologic needs for many years. I have been more than satisfied with the results.

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Brilliant
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
JimB
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Skin Cancer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to another doctor's office for some time, years in fact. I asked him about a bump on my nose. He said it was nothing and don't worry. I scheduled an appointment with a Nurse Practitioner at Dimitri Dermatology because I thought that something wasn't right and my coworker recommended her office. The nurse had an opening right away. When I went to see her she thought Dr. Dimitri should see it right away. I thought I was going to have to make another appointment, but i didn't have to because Dr Dimitri was right there. She came right in and met with me. She must have spent 30 minutes with me that day. They took a sample of skin from my nose. It turned out to be cancer. I am so appreciative that there are offices like this. They seem to work as a team. After I saw Dr Dimitri the nurse told me that is is always like that. If there is anything that she wants a doctor to see that she has one right there. All stars for Dr Dimitri and Summer Marshall.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elizabeth Dimitri, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Slidell, LA.