The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Elkinson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Elkinson?

Ratings and Reviews

61 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    46
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    46
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 61 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Dr elkinson is an amazing doctor.she's one of the few doctors that actually make you feel like they care about what's going on with you. I won't go to another women's doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Excellent Gynecological Care

Dr. Elkinson was professional, thorough, and responsive to all of my concerns and questions. I would enthusiastically recommend her as an OB-GYN.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

She always made me feel so at ease!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Great doctor, intelligent , takes time, helpful. Best around.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

We had a wonderful experience with Dr Elkinson, we highly recommend her, her bedside manner is wonderful. She is quick on her toes and remains calm in extreme situations. When my son was born his heart rate started fluctuating quickly and very high she took excellent care of myself and my son and never would have known anything was wrong except I was watching the monitors.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2012

Dr Elkinson was an amazing Dr she was always very kind and attentive, excellent bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

great

Dr. Elkinson was wonderful. She stayed and listen and did not dismiss any problems. She asked about the child every time. Does anyone know where she is going? I heard she was leaving Lexington Clinic. Hopefully she will not leave the practice and stay close!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2011

Great Doctor

We love Dr. Elkinson. She was caring, funny, and professional. I would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

Great Doctor

During my pregnancy and delivery of my 4th baby she was my doctor. She was a great doctor and I would recommend her to other people. I delivered at the new Women's Hospital at St Joseph and they were good. Over all it was a good experience!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2010

Would recommend

Doctor was caring after my c section however felt more time could have been spent. Did visit daily. Office visits were short but did help with over all problems. Happy she was able to deliver the baby. I would recommend her to friends. She was very understanding after the baby was born and helped with issues after my c section.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2010

doctor is amazing front desk staff is not so much

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Elkinson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

  • Dr. Amy Carrillo

    Dr. Amy Carrillo

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    13
  • Dr. Berry Campbell

    Dr. Berry Campbell

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    4.6
    (109)
    32
  • Dr. Tracy Prosen

    Dr. Tracy Prosen

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    23