The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Etemad Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Etemad?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Excellent care

I saw Dr. Etamad re: a UTI (urinary tract infection) when my primary physician was on leave. She was very personable and took time to listen to me, check my vitals, ask good questions and answer all of mine. After taking the prescribed medicine, I thought the infection was gone, but to be sure, she ordered a follow-up urinalysis. Rather than wait until Monday, she phoned me on her own time over the weekend to let me know the results (UTI was still there) and that she had already sent a prescription to my pharmacy so that I could pick it up Monday morning rather than delaying the process a couple of days. I felt I had excellent care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2012

I have no faith in her diagnoses. Other doctors have diagnosed the opposite of what she said.

I changed doctors because of her. When the local pharmacist questioned a prescription, I knew it was time to get out while I could.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2012

Excellent physician

Dr. Etemad is extremely thorough. She spends time with you listening to your issues. She is very compassionate and caring. She goes the extra mile in caring for her patients. I'm very lucky to have her as my doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2010

Compassion in action does exist

I moved almost 300 miles away from Marin County several years ago. There was no way I was giving up my relationship with Dr Etemad and her amazing team.I've been in hospice work for a long time and so, sadly am aware that it can be very difficult to find compassion and efficiency in the medical arena. However, as I've dealt with my own medical issues, some debilitating, I'm always comforted by knowing Dr Etemad is there. These guys, Prima Medical Group in Larkspur, are what I wish all my clients could experience during the vulnerability illness can create. THEY GIVE ME HOPE!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2008

VERY COMPASSIONATE & THOROUGH

I have been seeing Dr. Etemad for some time now for a pre-existing condition. She has been wonderful with explaining what is going on, as well as giving me other options for treatment. She is a very sweet lady who in my opinion goes above and beyond what is expected of her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2011

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Etemad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Novato, CA.

  • Dr. Lesley Debrier

    Family Medicine

    Novato, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    16
  • Dr. Sarah Lowenthal

    Dr. Sarah Lowenthal

    Family Medicine

    Novato, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    15
  • Dr. Jennie Huang

    Family Medicine

    Novato, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    16