Dr. Elizabeth Etemad DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Novato, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Excellent care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Etamad re: a UTI (urinary tract infection) when my primary physician was on leave. She was very personable and took time to listen to me, check my vitals, ask good questions and answer all of mine. After taking the prescribed medicine, I thought the infection was gone, but to be sure, she ordered a follow-up urinalysis. Rather than wait until Monday, she phoned me on her own time over the weekend to let me know the results (UTI was still there) and that she had already sent a prescription to my pharmacy so that I could pick it up Monday morning rather than delaying the process a couple of days. I felt I had excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2012
I have no faith in her diagnoses. Other doctors have diagnosed the opposite of what she said.
Wait time
35.0 minutes
I changed doctors because of her. When the local pharmacist questioned a prescription, I knew it was time to get out while I could.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2012
Excellent physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Etemad is extremely thorough. She spends time with you listening to your issues. She is very compassionate and caring. She goes the extra mile in caring for her patients. I'm very lucky to have her as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
Compassion in action does exist
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved almost 300 miles away from Marin County several years ago. There was no way I was giving up my relationship with Dr Etemad and her amazing team.I've been in hospice work for a long time and so, sadly am aware that it can be very difficult to find compassion and efficiency in the medical arena. However, as I've dealt with my own medical issues, some debilitating, I'm always comforted by knowing Dr Etemad is there. These guys, Prima Medical Group in Larkspur, are what I wish all my clients could experience during the vulnerability illness can create. THEY GIVE ME HOPE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2008
VERY COMPASSIONATE & THOROUGH
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Etemad for some time now for a pre-existing condition. She has been wonderful with explaining what is going on, as well as giving me other options for treatment. She is a very sweet lady who in my opinion goes above and beyond what is expected of her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elizabeth Etemad, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Novato, CA.