ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Halabuk Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Halabuk?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Halabuk?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.7 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

Poor choice for a concierge doctor

Dr. Anderson sent a letter offering flu shots beginning on a specific date and time. After driving over an hour through rush hour traffic, my wife and I signed in...and we waited. And, waited. And, waited. After sitting in the waiting room for over an hour an 15 min. we were told by Nora that there were no flu shots. You could hear Dr. Anderson's god-awful loud laugh in the background the whole time we were waiting. She didn't even bother to come out and apologize for making such an error - apparently, the flu vaccines were there, they just hadn't been refrigerated. She never came out to apologize. In fact, she never admits it when SHE's wrong about anything. Very disgusted with her overall lack of professionalism.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Elizabeth (Beth) Anderson is an excellent doctor.

Elizabeth (Beth) Anderson is an excellent doctor. I truly trust her with my well being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2010

Great Doctor!

Very thorough and professional. Great empathy with patient.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2009

My husband and I have been Dr. Andreson's patients for 9 years.

When years ago Dr. Anderson made a move from Burke to Centreville, VA, we did not have a second thought and moved with her making an adjustment from having no commute time to her office to a 25 minute commute. In our opinion, it is hard to find a doctor paying more attention to what a patient says. She is an excellent diagnostician, capable of explaining complex issues to her patients in plain English, and on a personal side - always very courteous, personable and warm - qualities that are hard to come by in a rationed (time wise) environment. When my husband's health insurance company changed recently so did the list of preferred providers. Unfortunately, Dr. Anderson was not on that list. Because of all of the above, and Dr. Anderson's amazing ability and willingness to remember individual health histories and issues, my husband did not think twice and remained her patient despite a much higher out of pocket cost to us. It was worth it giving Dr. Anderson's professional credentials. We always were and will continue recommending her to our friends and colleagues as a family physician for her knowledge and excellent treatment of her patients. So far, she is the best doctor we have had.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2009

Outstanding practitioner. Listens and is very caring. Best I have had in 25 years of seeing medical doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2009

long term patient

As Dr. Anderson's patient for more than 5 years, I would strongly disagree with the comments of "anonymous". Dr. Anderson is the most caring and compassionate doctor I have ever encountered; she is simply a wonderful human being. While the sentiment expressed by the prior reviewer may be true for a few, the vast majority of her patients can't wait for her return on 2/2/09. I tried to get an appointment today, but was told the next opening is 2/25/09. I'll wait because she is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2008

THE BEST OF THE BEST

Dr.Anderson is by far the best primary care physician I have ever had. Besides her impeccable educational background, she listens to what you have to say, you never feel rushed, she explains everything in layman's terms to you and encourages my input at any time. It is very obvious that she keeps up with all the literature that is critical to her profession. Whenever I give her name as my Primary Care Physician to medical staff at other specialists I am seeing, her name is recognized instantly as a doctor who is highly regarded as one of the very best physicians around. On top of all of that, she is also the most amicable doctor I have ever known. She makes you feel very special! I am so very fortunate to have found her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Halabuk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

  • Dr. John Golden

    Dr. John Golden

    Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    28
  • Dr. Mala Mehta

    Internal Medicine, Rheumatology

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    27
  • Dr. Sobia Farooq

    Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    3.7
    (2)
    13