Dr. Elizabeth Gawey MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Oklahoma City, OK

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 27 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.7 of 5
August 16th, 2013
RUDE staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suspect her staff is from New York City. So rude, inflexible, uncaring, and NOT helpful. Dr. Lowe is fabulous though, if you can make it past the hateful reception/scheduling biddies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Irresponsible
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Gawey is not a good doctor. She had me on antibiotics for acne for many years and never explained the negative effects they can have on your health if on them for an extended period of time. She only offers quick solutions (drugs) to treat symptoms and does not offer other holistic approaches to skin problem, particularly acne. She never spent more than 8 minutes with me and always seemed rushed. She also overcharges for small cosmetic procedures like chemical peels and wart removal. If your going to spend the money, invest in another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
Unacceptable
Wait time
5 minutes
I had an appointment for a certain day and the office called and made me reschedule because the doctor was not coming in that day. If I did not take that day they offered I would have had to wait three more months. Once I finally had an appointment and arrived on time, I sat in the waiting room for over 50 minutes. Then I was put in a patient room to wait even longer. Definitely unprofessional and not worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 26th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I scheduled an appointment for right after lunch and had to knock 15 minutes past 1 for them to unlock the door to the waiting room, then wait another half hour to be seen. I have an hour drive to get to this doctor's office and still had to come in for separate appointments that could easily have been combined, which also cost me an additional copay. The doctor is falsely cheery, impersonal, afraid of eye contact. I will not be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2010
Why do they even take appointments?
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I waited over one hour before having to leave to go back to work. Never even got to see the Dr. Gawey. Had I known I needed to ask for the entire afternoon off for a minor checkup I would have. Do not see her unless you have nothing going on that day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elizabeth Gawey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.