Dr. Elizabeth Gernhardt DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Kingston, PA

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.0)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
non responsive and holds patients for ransom
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Elizabeth Gernhardt doesn't return phone calls. We have been calling for 2 weeks regarding my Dad's status is rehab and has been there for 3+ months. We need to make plans for his move home or assisted living. She is my Dad's primary care doctor and has been for years, yet she refuses to respond. I suggest you find another doctor if you care about yourself or your loved ones.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Incompetent!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Crazy Medicine!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a nice person. Mean to all including patients and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my first visit with her went fine. however it didn't take long to notice how rude and ignorant her staff could be when discussing other patients in private matters in the open. the more time I spent with the doctor the more flippant and erratic her behaviour seemed to be. Some appointments would pleasant and to the point. Some would be long and filled with juicy stories about people I didn't care to know. She would sometimes change from a compassionate, caring, and helpful doctor and suddenly display a cold and downright vindictive demeanor the instant you challenge or question her. It was so weird!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a healthcare worker and trust me if I saw a doctor treat any of my patients like she treated me I would of stood right up for them. She will tell and scream at you and doesn't care about patient privacy. She should see a psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Don't waste your time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was with Dr. Gernhardt from the beginning too. I can speak from experience, she has gotten worse and worse with time. I now have to actually find a new doctor 12 years down the line. Little by little she has gotten more rude, with less listening and like the other patient said don't dare question her. She may have your "back in the hospital" but she is a "know it all in the office" and leaves no room for questions. I am now in the process of finding a new doctor because of her erratic behavior. Don't trust this one, I can guarantee she only gets worse with time. Signed, Fed Up and moving on!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
client
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Liz is one of the most dedicated physicians I have ever met. I have never felt rushed and she listens and addresses all my medical concerns. I think her bedside manner is friendly and compassionate. I referred myself to her by a lot of positive feedback through word of mouth.

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2014
Heartless!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met such a loud and obnoxious doctor, not to mention, incompetent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2014
Terrible experience
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The advice from this doctor was not only wrong, it was given with command. If you do not feel comfortable with a doctor, seek another before it's too late.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THe worst visit ever by what is to be a "doctor". Lack of knowledge and really bad manners. Thinks she"knows it all" and "don't dare tell her "what you think". Not the way a patient and doctor should interact. Find someone else. Fast
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2013
Next time I will read first
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Reviews as listed here are very helpful if seen before this "doctor" has a chance to make matters worse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
Terrible!
Wait time
5 minutes
Her loud obnoxious tone can be heard (overheard) by all. Privacy is not an option. Knowledge of true medicine is severely lacking. It may be beneficial not to see this "doctor" in case of illness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elizabeth Gernhardt, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kingston, PA.