The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ellizabeth Hatton Is this you?
  • 18
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ellizabeth Hatton?


26 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Hatton truly cares about her patients and I felt very welcomed by her and her staff. Could not recommend more!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

I have been with this amazing doctor and staff for over 15 years. Dr. Hatton is sweet, knowledgeable and accommodating. Her staff, each and everyone have them has treated me with respect kindness and the best care. They are the best!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

Stay Away!!!

This was not only the worst doctor my husband and I ever had, but she also had the worst receptionist ever! It seemed like they disliked us, and they didn't even know us. We are very friendly people! Whenever my husband, or myself had anything wrong with our health, Dr. Hatton wouldn't even see us. When we would call the office, the rude receptionist would say that we needed to see a specialist! This was even when I woke up with a very itchy rash on my hands from lavender lotion that I loaded on my hands, then put gloves on, so I would wake up with no dry skin, but instead had itchy bumps all over them. Dr. Hatton had to give me a referral to a dermatologist, which I had to wait for a month for an appointment. Meanwhile I had to get about a dozen anti-itch creams to try and deal with the rash until the appointment! I have never had a primary care doctor that would not treat small problems! The last straw was when my husband was having surgery on the 5th of May, and the surgeons office made the appointment with Dr. Hatton's office to get cleared for surgery. The only appointment they could get for him, was the day before surgery at 2:30. The 4th came, and the rude as always receptionist said that the appointment was for 12:30, not 2:30! We asked if she could fit him in, and she said that Dr. Hatton already told her, that we had to reschedule! I said that his surgery was the following day, and that if she didn't clear him, his much needed surgery would be cancelled. The receptionist said no, and to reschedule! Needless to say, his surgery was not only cancelled because of a 5 minute checkup, but he was discharged from his Orthopaedic Surgeon, Dr. Christopher Hamill, because, as we were told by his office manager, the surgery was scheduled for 3 hours at the hospital, and that is how Dr. Hamill makes his living, and now it was cancelled at the last minute so the spot couldn't be filled!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2010

Our family has been with Dr. Hatton for many years. I find her a very caring, down to earth Dr. If she doesn't have answers to your problem she will research or find a Dr. that can help you. Listens to your problems and doesn't treat you like you are just another number. She is excellent.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

2.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ellizabeth Hatton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Jack Bertolino

    Family Medicine, Plastic Surgery

    Buffalo, NY

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Anita Williams

    Family Medicine

    Buffalo, NY 0.03 mi

    3
  • Dr. Fiona Halliday

    Family Medicine

    Buffalo, NY 0.82 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19