Dr. Elizabeth Holt MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Good and Bad
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Holt is very difficult to make a appoint with, but enjoyed my visit when I finally got in to see her.(Waited 6 months) She explained things to me that other doctors had not. Left with a much better understanding of my problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor communication with patients, staff. No follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely caring and I was at ease with Dr. Holt from the first minute I met her. I had thyroid cancer she recommended surgery and I am now cancer free for the past 18 mos with an excellent prognosis. Dr. Holt is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very bright, insightful and easy to talk to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Other than having to wait a little too long to be seen by Dr. Holt, I was totally impressed with her bedside manner, her knowledge of the disease, and the time she took to explain aspects of bloodwork to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
very pleased with Dr. Holt's care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Holt is nn insightful,attentive and intelligent physician who cares a great deal about her patients. There is no one better in endocrinology these days and I was lucky to find her on only my second attempt to find someone to follow my endocrinological problem. She has now been my physician for more than five years and I am very pleased with her care. As a health care provider myself, myself, I have very high standards which she continually meets.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2010
Dr. Holt restored my faith in Endocrinology
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Holt after using an endocrinologist who never followed up with me on out of range results I had received on a recent CBC. Fortunately, I had received a personal copy from the lab. Dr. Holt was thorough, reassuring, and tried to resolve the problems indicated in the CBC. She helped me to research the medications I was currently on and to find any possible changes in meds or health practices that might have led to the out of range numbers. If it were not for Dr. Holt's empathy and tenacity I would not have resolved my medical problems. Her staff was equally helpful and I will always be grateful to Dr. Holt for her kindness, insights, and guidance. Five stars for Dr. Holt!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2010
Poor doctor who doesn't like questions
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really disliked the way Dr. Holt talked down to me. She wouldn't test me for what I asked, and eventually told me I was looking for a disease.I had to fly across the country to be treated for a life-threatening disease, that she missed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elizabeth Holt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.

Doctor

Dr. James Boyer

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Simons

32 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Kyung Kim

be the first to rate this Doctor