ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Hunter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Hunter?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Hunter?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.1 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

Elizabeth Hunter

I was a patient of Dr Hunters 19 years ago and let me inform you she is THE BEST !!!! She found all my female problems and worked through each and every one of them, very caring, bedside manner also terrific, great doctor, I highly recommend her and the only reason I stop going to see her was I moved to another county and it was to far to travel. Will never finda another Elizabeth Hunter, she is the best! Melissa (Stevens) Sandy Inverness Fl

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

Went to this doctor years ago and it still stands out as my worst gyn experience ever. Bedside manner is non existent and she is rough in her exam.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2010

My first visit to Dr. Hunter was very pleasant, very comfortable feeling. And she was the only Dr. that suggested a particular test to find out why I was having so many problems to get down to my repeated problems. Which was a great thing because now I have closure and an answer to what is going on with my body now. The gynecologist I had been going to for at least 8 or more years never tested me further even after I suggested maybe he do so and he didn't. The first visit to her and she herself suggested the test. Now I have the proper diagnosis and an answer and a treatment plan to my problem. Thanks Dr. Hunter

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2010

Excellent doctor - very caring and professional. Got a same day appointment when it was necessary.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2008

M Wood

Dr. Hunter Has been a wonderful, caring physician. Over the years I have not been as lucky with some of the Drs I have been "assigned"by Ins. Co. or have gone to because of recommendations from friends. I nearly died after being treated incorrectly by two Drs ( in partnership). Dr. Hunter always takes the time to run any and all tests to confirm a diagnoses and then follows up to check on the effectiveness of her treatment. Her staff is friendly and very cooperative. I have been very satisfied with Dr. Hunter and feel very confident that she will do everything in her power to keep me healthy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2008

Excellent doctor!

I have been a patient of Dr. Hunter for 8 years. She is extremely well qualified and she really does know her business. She has been the only doctor who actually took the time to read and go through my extensive history with a yellow marker. She sat and read each and every page. It took her over 15 minutes to read all that paperwork. Sometimes she would flip back and forth to check whenever she wanted to verify or double-check something. Over these past 8 years I can tell you that: A) the office staff is nice and appointments are not difficult to get B) the waiting room time can be annoying and waiting for half an hour is not uncommon C) Dr. Hunter can sometimes come across as a bit gruff and non caring ... even moody. Sometimes I have to remind her that I don't speak "medical" and don't understand what she is trying to say to me. But she DOES care and behind that sometimes gruff demeaneor is a very smart doctor who takes her practice very seriously D) When you need surgery, she is really there for you and makes sure, obsessively so actually, that everything will go as smoothly as possible E) If you ever have to leave the practice you will find that when you bring your records to your new gyno they are invariably impressed with her excellent note taking (all typed by the way and not scribbled) and accurate diagnosis F) and yes, at times she wants me to return to the office far more frequently than I would like (although I DO have a cancer history) but you know what? It's NOT the money ... she just wants to make sure that the bases are covered and that you will live a long and healthy life. I now live a long distance away from Dr. Hunter and I have tried to "replace" her, so far nobody has even come close so I make the long drive. I would not do that for just anybody!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes

2.3 Rating

February 26th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

February 9th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Hunter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winter Park, FL.

  • Dr. Charles Bloom

    Dr. Charles Bloom

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Winter Park, FL 0.25 mi

    3.4
    (10)
    35
  • Dr. Shawn Lee

    Dr. Shawn Lee

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Winter Park, FL 0.57 mi

    5.0
    (3)
  • Dr. Jason Bridge

    Dr. Jason Bridge

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Winter Park, FL 0.57 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    3