ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Young Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Young?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Young?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Devestated

When I first met Dr. Young, I immediately bonded with her. I adored her. I referred My husband, my Mother and my Daughter to her and they loved her as well. She was very kind and attentive and made me feel VERY comfortable with some personal issues I was experiencing. Dr. Young determined that I was suffering from depression, anxiety and social anxiety. With a change in diet, exercise, meditation, lowered blood pressure and medication, I began living again! Amazing Dr. For those that have experienced depression and anxiety, you know that some days are good, some are bad, some days you are high and some very low. Unfortunately, I was just informed today by an office staff member that I have been released as Dr. Young's patient due to missed appointments. Yes, it's true, sometimes I have been too down to lift my head from the pillow, let alone shower and drive to my appointment. I was wrong for missing those scheduled appointments...charge me..but being dismissed was a major blow to my spirit. It will be very difficult for me to find the courage to see another Dr., tell them my story and share my fears all over again. I had planned to grow old with Liz Young. I'm devastated.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Dr. Young is excellent. She is very professional and caring. Highly recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 9th, 2014

Not Impressed

I felt that Dr Young was overly booked with patients on my visit. She seemed to be on auto pilot and robotic.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2012

Doesn't care about patients.

At her office you are a paycheck not a person. Had serious pain, she ordered one test, got normal results. Had to call the office several times and was told that my diagnosis was unknown and that "maybe the ER could figure it out." before that, when I couldn't get in to see her and asked that she call me I was told "it was 5 before I was done and I didn't feel like it"

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2011

Nice doctor

Dr. Young saw me in the hospital. She has an excellent bedside manner and a nice friendly personality. She was thorough in her diagnosis and treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2010

Dr. Young has properly diagnosed myself and husband, and extended family. She has referred us to specialists when she felt it was something that required special attention. She is kind, and always listens to what you say, and is not too quick to diagnose. Her office staff is friendly and helpful. I have nothing negative to say about Dr. Young or her staff. I would highly recommend Dr. Young to friends and family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2010

OFFICE STAFF IS HORRIBLE

Dr. Young is very nice and professional, however, I feel like she cares more about her reputation than true patient care. She doesn't seem to respect her patients opinions and is one of those doctors that thinks she knows everything and patients know nothing. Her office staff is RUDE. There is nothing nice to say about them. They are rude when you call, rude when you are there they act as if you are a bother. If you're sick forget about getting assistance from them or your doctor and head straight to the ER.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Charleston, WV.

  • Dr. David Mullett

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    South Charleston, WV 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Laurie Harper

    Dr. Laurie Harper

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    South Charleston, WV 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Salman Shaukat

    Internal Medicine

    South Charleston, WV 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15