ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Jacobson Is this you?
  • 19
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Jacobson?


27 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2017

Solid doc, well-ru,n practice

listens well, makes good suggestions, respectful, practice is run very well, I never have to wait more than 5-10 minutes max to see her

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

If you are looking for a doctor who is thorough, patient and kind, go someplace else.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

Excellent

Its obvious she is very, very good at her job. Very thorough exam, even took the time to make sure I use my inhaler properly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

Good doctor

Dr. Jacobson has been my physician for more than ten years. I find her to be thorough and gentle and straightforward which is something I very much respect about her. She is punctual and doesn't like to be kept waiting. Overall, I am very pleased with her care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2013

Very

Dr. Jacobson is an excellent physician. She listens and she advises with equal care. Her calm demeanor and her straightforward responses left me feeling like I was in very good hands. In addition, her support staff is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

A very kind practitioner, and that's becoming a rare quality. Very competent and likable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2010

I've been seeing Dr. Jacobson for just over five years. Her diagnostic skills are good, she is kind and funny, and I think she really cares about my health. I do think she is a highly professional person, but I think she is passionate about her work, and I can imagine she might lose patience occasionally.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2009

Dr. Jacobson has been my physician for many years. She is an excellent diagnostician. However when she cannot figure out what is going on, she gets flumoxed and frustrated. At times she also does not want to listen and gets angry if confronted. Being able to think outside of the box is important to me in a physician. She is able to do this for the most part. It is unfortunate that I have recently been considering changing physicians but not because of her but because of her office staff. I know I can be a tough patient, but there is no need to be rude, and I have encountered this on more than one occasion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2009

She's my physician for eight years. I like her. My only complaint is that I believe at times she doesn't know how to think "outside the box." But overall, she's great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Jacobson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr Boyan Hadjiev

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY

    4.7
    (55)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Zoran Lasic

    Dr. Zoran Lasic

    Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    27
  • Dr. Thomas King

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29