Dr. Elizabeth Jacobson MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.8)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a doctor who is thorough, patient and kind, go someplace else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Its obvious she is very, very good at her job. Very thorough exam, even took the time to make sure I use my inhaler properly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Good doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jacobson has been my physician for more than ten years. I find her to be thorough and gentle and straightforward which is something I very much respect about her. She is punctual and doesn't like to be kept waiting. Overall, I am very pleased with her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2013
Very
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jacobson is an excellent physician. She listens and she advises with equal care. Her calm demeanor and her straightforward responses left me feeling like I was in very good hands. In addition, her support staff is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very kind practitioner, and that's becoming a rare quality. Very competent and likable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Jacobson for just over five years. Her diagnostic skills are good, she is kind and funny, and I think she really cares about my health. I do think she is a highly professional person, but I think she is passionate about her work, and I can imagine she might lose patience occasionally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Jacobson has been my physician for many years. She is an excellent diagnostician. However when she cannot figure out what is going on, she gets flumoxed and frustrated. At times she also does not want to listen and gets angry if confronted. Being able to think outside of the box is important to me in a physician. She is able to do this for the most part. It is unfortunate that I have recently been considering changing physicians but not because of her but because of her office staff. I know I can be a tough patient, but there is no need to be rude, and I have encountered this on more than one occasion.

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She's my physician for eight years. I like her. My only complaint is that I believe at times she doesn't know how to think "outside the box." But overall, she's great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elizabeth Jacobson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.