The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Kunreuther Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Kunreuther?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Kunreuther?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

Fantastic MD

She is an exceptional MD, who is thorough and thoughtful. She gives personally and professionally above and beyond. We used her many years in Scarsdale, after going through numerous other endocrinologists and wish we could retain her still. We have moved to Saratoga and she simultaneously moved to Chicago, so the distance is too great to travel. She coordinated my diabetic medical needs in various hospitals very carefully. This is not an easy communication process to accomplish at most hospitals but particularly at Burke, when nurses refused to attempt contact or even through the floor MD.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

Great Doctor

Great doctor, willing to spend the time with her patients and explains everything. Always felt like I was getting the best treatment for my personal situation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Good Doctor, Difficult Staff

I've been seeing Dr. K for a few years now. I think she is a good doctor and is fairly accessible. My major issue is with her staff. From the long hold times to make an appointment or talk to someone to the condescending attitude and inept skills, I have found her staff very hard to work with. I haven't experienced this with any other doctor's office so I find it surprising that the doctor tolerates it. I have even witnessed her staff being disrespectful to her. I'm torn between staying with this doctor because I think she is good to leaving the practice because it is so unpleasant to deal with her staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Never had care like this!

I have been to countless doctors and never have I felt taken care of like I have been taken care of by Dr K and her staff. She has great bedside manner, never made me feel stupid for asking any questions I had. Another thing, I love is their patient portal, which allows me to contact the doctor any time and I get answers directly from the doctor within 6 hours, sometimes even 1 hour.They email you the lab results and a letter from the doctor, explaining the results and any new treatment , based on the results. And before I know it any new prescription is sent to my local pharmacy on file and it is waiting for me to pick it up. Care is seamless. There is no waiting for phone calls or feeling like you get to wait for you next office visit to ask you questions. She also lets me take an active part in my treatment, and listens to my concerns and suggestions.I am so greateful to have found her as an endo and hope to continue treatment with her all my life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2011

Lourdes

Dr. Kunreuther is exceptional. She is a highly trained professional who keeps up to date on all new procedures and technologies...she is thorough and takes the time to listen, assess and provide options with an explanation of the pros and cons.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2011

Impressive

At my age of 55 unfortunately I have become resigned to the mediocrity of available healthcare with regard to responsive, call backs associated with healthcare today. Dr. Kunreuther is a breath of fresh air. She is a young professional, highly trained and competent with her skills in the field. She "personally" returns phone calls within 24 hours. She communicates the results of tests both verbally and in written format. She offers options regarding recommended solutions to her diagnoses. She personifies the Hippocratic oath.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Kunreuther is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Forest, IL.

  • Dr. Lynn Piest

    Internal Medicine

    Lake Forest, IL 0 mi

    4.1
    (19)
    28
  • Dr. Ilan Yavitz Zincof

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Lake Forest, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    18
  • Dr. David Montgomery

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Lake Forest, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9