Dr. Elizabeth Kunreuther MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Lake Forest, IL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Fantastic MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an exceptional MD, who is thorough and thoughtful. She gives personally and professionally above and beyond. We used her many years in Scarsdale, after going through numerous other endocrinologists and wish we could retain her still. We have moved to Saratoga and she simultaneously moved to Chicago, so the distance is too great to travel. She coordinated my diabetic medical needs in various hospitals very carefully. This is not an easy communication process to accomplish at most hospitals but particularly at Burke, when nurses refused to attempt contact or even through the floor MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, willing to spend the time with her patients and explains everything. Always felt like I was getting the best treatment for my personal situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Good Doctor, Difficult Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. K for a few years now. I think she is a good doctor and is fairly accessible. My major issue is with her staff. From the long hold times to make an appointment or talk to someone to the condescending attitude and inept skills, I have found her staff very hard to work with. I haven't experienced this with any other doctor's office so I find it surprising that the doctor tolerates it. I have even witnessed her staff being disrespectful to her. I'm torn between staying with this doctor because I think she is good to leaving the practice because it is so unpleasant to deal with her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Never had care like this!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
I have been to countless doctors and never have I felt taken care of like I have been taken care of by Dr K and her staff. She has great bedside manner, never made me feel stupid for asking any questions I had. Another thing, I love is their patient portal, which allows me to contact the doctor any time and I get answers directly from the doctor within 6 hours, sometimes even 1 hour.They email you the lab results and a letter from the doctor, explaining the results and any new treatment , based on the results. And before I know it any new prescription is sent to my local pharmacy on file and it is waiting for me to pick it up. Care is seamless. There is no waiting for phone calls or feeling like you get to wait for you next office visit to ask you questions. She also lets me take an active part in my treatment, and listens to my concerns and suggestions.I am so greateful to have found her as an endo and hope to continue treatment with her all my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2011
Lourdes
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kunreuther is exceptional. She is a highly trained professional who keeps up to date on all new procedures and technologies...she is thorough and takes the time to listen, assess and provide options with an explanation of the pros and cons.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2011
Impressive
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At my age of 55 unfortunately I have become resigned to the mediocrity of available healthcare with regard to responsive, call backs associated with healthcare today. Dr. Kunreuther is a breath of fresh air. She is a young professional, highly trained and competent with her skills in the field. She "personally" returns phone calls within 24 hours. She communicates the results of tests both verbally and in written format. She offers options regarding recommended solutions to her diagnoses. She personifies the Hippocratic oath.

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elizabeth Kunreuther, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Forest, IL.