ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Mathison Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Mathison?


19 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

Great!

She is a kind, great Dr. the best treatment I have ever had!

Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

Not good for elderly

I have been telling my mother for several years to get a different doctor . She is elderly and has several serious health issues. Knowing that she often gets pneumonia, has diabetes , and has had major back surgeries , I find it absolutely unacceptable that it takes several days or up to 2 weeks for her to get in when she is sick or in severe pain . She might be a good doctor for some people but I do not feel that she has given my mother the care or attention that she needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Excellent Doctor!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Bad patient care from staff

I was looking forward to having Dr. Mathison as my PCP. She came highly recommended from a friend. I went in to have blood work done. Doctor did the usual questions. I did mention a pain I was having. Doctor ordered a CT scan. She nor her assistant told me what type of CT scan I was having. I learned the hard way what kind of CT Scan I was having. I was told to go sit in a chair in lab waiting. Dr. Mathison's assistant came around the corner, handed me the outpatient procedure request form, and said "You know where the MRI place is at Providence right? I said yes, she took off. I didn't have time to ask her any questions. I show up for the test. The clerk at the hospital ask me had I drunk the contrast this morning, I said no, what are you talking about? She said the doctors office was supposed to give you contrast to drink and instructions. I said well they didn't. I thought to myself "crap" this probably isn't going to go well. Dr. Mathison's assistant never gave me the instructions on test or where to get the contrast. Apparently, she knew, but she was going to tell me. Because of the assistants ineptness I had a long, grueling, and horrible day at the hospital. I didn't even receive basic patient care, much less good patent care. When my test results were in I never received a call from doctors office. I finally went to doctors and ask for the results. The clerk got up from her chair, retrieved my chart, got the results, made a copy. handed it to me and said--Nurse said it was normal (what nurse?). I thought to myself-- What? the doctor is not even going to go over my test results or try to find out the source of the pain I am still having? Apparently, this doctor's office doesn't care at all for their patients. Get them in, get their money and get them out. I will never go back to the doctor's office.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Awesome Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2013

Not a good listener won't hear what I have to say about what's wrong with me. Assumes the same thing is wrong with me each time I go in.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2012

I would recommend her to others,she is wonderful

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2010

Absolutely love her!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2009

Dr. Mathison is an excellent doctor. My 87 year old mother would not be alive today if it had not been for her. Dr. Mathison found a spot on my mothers lung which turned out to be cancer. Because it was a very tiny spot(T1) my mother did not need chemotherapy. Luckily my mother had changed from another doctor to Dr. Mathison, or she would not be alive today. I credit Dr. Mathison with saving my Mothers life because of finding this cancer. My Mother was 79 at the time and not in good health. She might not have been able to withstand chemo if the cancer had been allowed to spread. She would have surely died. Thank you Dr. Mathison. I will be forever greatful to you for saving my Mother.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Mathison is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

  • Dr. Bryan Delaney

    Family Medicine

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    4.0
    (20)
    40
  • Dr. Frank Hall Jr

    Family Medicine

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    3.7
    (25)
    43
  • Dr. Charles Bryars

    Family Medicine

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    3.6
    (12)
    33