ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Mayer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Mayer?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Mayer?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

Will never see her again

I have never seen a doctor with such bad bed side matter. She was cold and had such snotty answers. I would not recommend her at all! The staff was rude as well. They all need to take a class to learn how to do there job! I left the appointment very upset and felt like I just wasted my time.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

I went to see Dr. Mayer for some swelling in my hands, and she saw my immediately. She determined that it was nothing serious and then tried to convince me that nothing was wrong at all and that it was all in my head. I asked for an MRI and she said it would not show anything. I sought out a second opinion from another doctor who promptly ordered an MRI, which showed a severe abnormality. Dr. Mayer was not careful and it cost me time because I was not able to get a diagnosis at an earlier time when I was her patient. I would not recommend seeing this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Mayer's for nearly three years. She is extremely professional and caring. If, at first, she may not come across as exceedingly warm, after a few visits the true compassion she has for you as a patient becomes very very clear. After my first visit and diagnosis I made appointments with four other rheumatologists and not a single one was as good as Dr. Mayer.Additionally, her assistant Mike is extraordinarily helpful, professional and caring. He will work as hard as possible to make your visit quick and efficient and always take the time to schedule another appointment for you right away.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2010

Extremely Argumentative, Greedy, Lacking Compassion "Health Care" Providers:

If you're a patient w/ unpredictable,excruciating muscle pains? Go somewhere else & stick to someone who's more understanding. Because there are many others who are extremely nice & it's not worth waiting to see someone like this for 1 or 2 months for an appointment. These specific individuals are very lucky that a few of my acquaintances who are journalists, serious bloggers, & one who works at Consumer Report didn't deal with them.This doctor & office staff needs to take a business course on customer service, anger management( no matter things don't go to their way) but most importantly, they need to learn compassion which Is A Huge Part of Their Job, not just thinking about their money/ the bottom-line! There are plenty of rheumatologists in Tri-State area.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2010

Cruel & Cold

This was the cruelest and coldest doctor i have ever encountered. Said I had skin cancer like if i had lint on my coat. I would never recommend this doctor to anyone. Stay away from her. She hates her job and her life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2013

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Mayer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Wylie Hembree III

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    49
  • Dr. Gwen Nichols

    Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Igor Matushansky

    Dr. Igor Matushansky

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12