ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Mccorkle Is this you?
  • 9
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Mccorkle?


23 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

Dr. Elizabeth McCorkle is extremely dedicated to her work. Since she has opened her own practice, her services have gotten even better and friendlier. As a professional I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. McCorkle to my own client base.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

Best Doctor Ever!!!

Dr. McCorkle is wonderful. The office is so relaxing, you feel like you are at the spa. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this office to anyone who is tired of being of being just another number.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

Very traumatic experience...seek another doctor!

I had a very poor experience with Dr. McCorkle a few years ago. I switched OB's after experiencing a very traumatic loss. Dr. McCorkle forced medication on me very soon after my daughter died, saying "You aren't functioning." This was within days of losing my child. I didn't want to numb my pain, and that seemed to be all she wanted me to do. This encounter was after already having had poor experiences with her, leaving grieving parents waiting in a sterile waiting room for 45 minutes after learning devastating news. Her bedside manner could be rated in negative points if you ask me. I never felt important or my feeling validated. I switched doctors and went on to have beautiful children under the loving and kind care of another local doctor. I didn't know how bad Dr. McCorkle's approach was until I experienced the care of a doctor who loves their job and genuinely cares about her patients!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

Nightmare!

Years ago I had a miscarriage (first trimester). I went to see Dr. McCorkle the day after it occurred. When I got to the office everyone seemed confused and apparently had not updated my file even though I had called I was hurting a lot emotionally and feeling really upset when she burst in the room and said loudly, “Congratulations! You are having a baby huh?”. My mouth fell open in shock. I quickly told her that I had, had a miscarriage the night before and they should have updated my chart. She looked at it and said “oh, well the nurse told me you were pregnant so that is her fault.” She didn’t apologize to me but exclaimed with a smile, “Well that was embarrassing.” Then She proceeded to blame the nurse, the staff, the office, anyone but herself. I knew for a fact it wasn’t the nurse’s fault because I told her what happened the minute I got there and she was extremely sympathetic and kind. I also noted when Dr. McCorkle left the room, that my chart did say right on top that I had a miscarriage. It was obvious that she hadn’t bothered to read it before she came in the room. When she came back in, she didn’t apologize but proceeded with an exam and was very unsympathetic. I brought with me to the appointment, the placenta so that she could look at it if she needed to. I read in a book that it is a good idea to bring it to the appointment so that the doctor can use it to confirm that a complete miscarriage had taken place. When I held out the ziplock bag I had placed it in, and told her that I had brought it, she remarked “You brought it with you? Ewwwww yuck.” Then she took out the placenta that I had in a zip lock bag and poked it once with her finger while making a grimace with her face. She then remarked, “Well it is impossible to tell anything from this and threw it away. I couldn’t believe her lack of professionalism. She then told me that I should consider a D and C in case there was anything left in my womb. I agreed and she set up the appointment for later that day. We got up to leave and she said, “Well, see you later kids, it will be fun!” Even as I write this, I can’t believe that she was so incredibly insensitive. We went to the hospital later that day as scheduled for the D and C. I didn’t know that she would be performing the procedure. I assumed someone from the hospital staff did that sort of thing. I was scared to death and even more upset when she walked in the room. Instead of asking how I was or anything about me, she completely ignored me and started ranting and raving to the staff and nurses in the room about how horrible her day had been and how she was so sick with some virus etc. and she felt like death. Great! That is the last thing I needed to hear right before I put my “life” in her hands. I have never felt so vulnerable and scared in my life. I vowed never to see her again and then the room went black. There are a few more encounters I had with her that would take too much time to write but lets just say they were equally as horrible. I didn't know she was the doctor on call in various scenarios, so I didn't know I would have to see her. I wanted to write this out because it still really bothers me that she is in practice. I am sure if all three encounters that I had with her, were so awful, then there must be a lot of other patients out there who have had similar experiences. Something needs to be done. It is her job to provide professional and caring support to her patients. It is obvious to me that she really doesn’t care about her patients. If she does, then she needs to take a few lessons in showing it properly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2012

Dr McCorkle has been my doctor for more than 10 years. I first went to her when she was in Springfield. She has now moved to a new practice. I was always reasonably happy when I saw her in Springfield but now that she is in her own practice my experience has been wonderful. I called for an appointment and got in the next day. The office is gorgeous. The staff is friendly, professional and doesn't ever rush me. Dr McCorkle ran on time and spent almost an hour with me. Compared to her other office, she was relaxed and thorough. Plus, she was not rushed.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

Horrible Bedside Manner

She was not curious and neither was her staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2011

The BEST doctor

I drove from Eugene to Bend to see Dr.McCorkle. She was genuinely interested in my perspective. She was amazing and put me at ease within 5 min of meeting her. She was able to diagnose and treat my issue, and did so in a way that validated my feelings and intuition. I will see her for any gyn issues I come across in the future.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2011

Amazing management of my menopausal problems!

Since she does not do obstetrics or deliver babies, Dr McCorkle really enjoys her gynecology practice. I am so fortunate that she specializes in menopause. At my first appointment she spent more than an hour with me and my husband reviewing my history perfoming an exam and creating a plan for my problem (horrible dryness).It is obvious that she enjoys her job, the people she works with and her patients. I am so thankful for her help.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2011

This doctor cares only about her money not her patients. She used scare tactics to perform a procedure that was not needed. Avoid this doctor !!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 14th, 2010

BEWARE!

The absolutely worst doctor I've ever encountered. There are many great obg doctors out there. Please don't let this person near you or your newborn. In my opinion she should NOT be allowed to practice. I wonder how many grievances she has in her official record. Many, I would expect. Please beware.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2009

I love her, she is the coolest person and the best dr

i would love to have her as my regular dr but she can't be. She's always so personable and kind and makes me feel important

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2008

OBG with Dignity

I'm so glad I found Dr. McCorkle, I hate the doctor's office and dread my annual exam. She put me at ease and my appointment flew by with no complications. Small surgical procedure took less than two minutes and was completely painless, without anesthesia.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Mccorkle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eugene, OR.

  • Dr. Linda Frison

    Dr. Linda Frison

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Eugene, OR 0 mi

    3.7
    (9)
    43
  • Dr. James Regali

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Eugene, OR 0.30 mi

    45
  • Dr. Jennifer Tufariello

    Dr. Jennifer Tufariello

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Eugene, OR 0.56 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    22