The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Mikola Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Mikola?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Mikola?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

Question your doctors and when in doubt get a 2nd opinion!

She looked at my daughters MRI very briefly and basically said it will heal on it's own. 2nd doctor at same facility looked at the MRI and saw many issues with her problem area. Mikola seemed aloof and not very caring for her patients. Even the 2nd doctor was visibly shocked when we informed her of Mikola's diagnosis.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2010

I had multiple hand surgeries with little pain and few problems. Everything worked out great - even regained full use of my hand before I ever left the day surgery office (after not being able to even hold a spoon for months)

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2010

Misdiagnosis

I sent to see Dr. Mikola because of an acute hand injury I sustained months before. I strained or tore muscles or tendons in the palm of my hand, and it wasn't healing. Mikola took an x-ray and said that I had arthritis. I may have had some indication of ongoing arthitis in a joint, but that doesn't explain the severe pain I have. I definitely tore something during an accident, but Mikola jumped to the easiest conclusion. The problem is that you can see things on an x-ray that may or may not be what is causing sharp pain. My wife was hit by a car years ago, and doctors saw all kinds of things on her x-rays. The doctor who actually helped her diagnosed a soft tissue injury, and his subsequent treatment solved the problem. Mikola did not listen to me when I described the injury, and did no range of motion testing on my hand. She is an example of what is wrong with our medical system-doctors who don't use common sense in diagnosis, run up big bills for nontreatment.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2010

If you value your time, DO NOT go to this doctor! She scheduled 8 surgeries for 15 minutes each, with no additional time factored in. Surgery was more than 4 hours late - not including the time to check in, see the nurses or anethesiologist...

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Mikola is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Nathan Boyd

    General Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Medical Oncology

    Albuquerque, NM 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Carey Hill

    Trauma Surgery, General Surgery

    Albuquerque, NM 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Anthony Smith

    Urology, Transplant Surgery, General Surgery

    Albuquerque, NM 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    34