ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Oldfield Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Oldfield?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Oldfield?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

Money over Health

I am sure that Dr. Oldfield makes her patients feel good when they are in the exam room, however, I do genuinely think that her priorities are skewed. I would never recommend going to this office if you're looking for a doctor that makes your health and well-being their #1 priority. My personal experience was awful. Dr. Oldfield was recommended to me by another doctor during a completely unrelated visit. I have previously visited another doctor in the same building but she is so fantastic that it became a challenge to see her so I decided to give Dr. Oldfield a chance instead of making an appointment with my previous doctor. When I made the appointment, the person on the phone acknowledged that I used to be a patient of another doctor and I confirmed. I updated all of my information, made my appointment and anxiously waited (I am a PCOS patient and I've been dealing with some stressful symptoms so I'm VERY nervous and ready to get everything under control). I received a call confirming my appointment 3 days prior- everything seemed fine. Long story short, I showed up and was informed that I have a balance due ($324) from my last doctor that I haven't been to in YEARS. I had NO idea. I offered to make a payment and apologized but I was also confused as to why this wasn't mentioned when I made an appointment almost a month ago. She gave me a statement of my charges which was from 2012... I was beyond confused and embarrassed! She said that a partial payment may not be enough but she said the doctors do make accepting so she would ask Dr Oldfield and see if she would still see me. So I sit down, fill out ALL of the paperwork to be called back up and told that Dr. Oldfield refuses to see me until I pay the full balance. It took everything I had not to burst into tears!!!! I had been waiting for this appointment, had NO idea that there was a balance due and then $324 was holding me back from getting treatment that I desperately need???????? You have GOT to be kidding me!!!!! This doctor cares so much more about such a minuscule amount of money than treating her patients!!!!! I walked to my old doctors office and they were floored. They confirmed that it was wrong for an appointment to be made without telling me about the balance due, and that the doctor shouldn't have turned me away- ESPECIALLY over such a small amount of money! They felt terrible and they confirmed that my account was in a category that would have prevented me from getting statements- there's no way I could've known that I owed anything still. They allowed me to make a partial payment and schedule an appointment. I am appalled and so disappointed in doctors like Elizabeth Oldfield who obviously think that the value of such a small balance is much more than the health of their patients. My recommendation would be to avoid this office if at all possible. There are so many other doctors in Nashville that won't make you feel like dollar signs are more important that your health. Dr. Oldfield, you should be ashamed of yourself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Find someone who actually cares

Dr. Oldfield ONLY cares about pregnant patients. I went several times and always left feeling dismissed, upset and would cry. I have had many complications in my past including fibroids and cyst ruptures. When I would give her my background her eyes would gloss over like she could care less, as if my health and history was irrelevent. I also expressed the increasing pain I was getting the week leading up to and during my period. With out asking any questions, she just recommended I take more advil. After changing doctors it was revealed that I have endometriosis. I have since had surgeries due to the severity of the disease growing around my uterus. I would/will never recommend her. save yourself the frustration and find someone who does due dilligence and actually cares.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 8th, 2013

Waited for over an hour once I was called back my weight was taken and I waited 45min. I understand people run behind at least let me know!! It's frustrating to sit in a chair for 45min waiting! At least check on the patient or let them know you did not forget them!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2012

Dr. Oldfield delivered my daughter who is now 24. Dr. Oldfield is now my daughter's primary GYN and is still mine as well after all this time. She is professional and caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

Simply the best!

I have been going to Dr. Oldfield for 16 years. She's as sweet today as she was back then. Highly respected by her patients and other doctors in the area.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2011

My daughter is 23 years old. Dr. Oldfield was my doctor when she was born, and she is now my daughter's physician as well. Dr. Oldfield is caring and listens to her patients. She is not patronizing or condescending as some physicians can be. She is straight forward, practical and I would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2010

Would NOT share information with me concerning my minor child who was also a pt. of Oldfield. My childs pap smear came back positive for cervical dysplagia. Which by the way is pre-cancerous cells on the cervix. I was first put on hold for "35" minutes. Then when I finally talked to the nurse she said she couldn't discuss the issue with me even though my child was a minor. And even though my name and number were on my child's chart for contact, they contacted the minor child directly. I'm finding someone new for both of us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2010

Wonderful doctor!

Wonderful doctor, fantastic person. I have been so pleased with her care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2010

HIGHLY recommend Dr. Oldfield

My experience has been nothing short of perfect. Dr4. Oldfield is pleasant, knowledgable, easy to talk to, answers any questions I have, office staff friendly and professional, followup is excellent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Oldfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. John Vanhooydonk

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    39
  • Dr. Laura Binkley

    Dr. Laura Binkley

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Joe Edwards

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.9
    (10)
    47