Dr. Elizabeth Perry MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Ridgeland, MS

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is great. Very knowledgeable. Seems to really care and listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My physician uncle referred me to Dr Perry for postpartum issues. She was so knowledgeable, understanding and helpful. 5 years later I'm still a patient with occasional check ups by choice. I don't think I would be the person I am today without her! I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
She's a keeper
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the best experience I've had with a psychiatrist/MD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Thankful to have found her! She knows her stuff!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She is very perceptive. She is a naturally intuitive listener and can cut through the surface to the core of the issue. She knows her stuff. She is my Doctor and has been my child's Doctor since 2005. She is an easy to talk to and kind person but calls a spade a spade. She knows the meds and if you are honest with her she will help you find the right treatment for you. Do not assume you know more than she does. Not a cookie cutter Psychiatrist. I've recommended her to several of my clients, friends and a couple of family members over the years and I've never regretted it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Perry to anyone who needs a good psychiatrist. She is very experienced, competent, thorough, and able to arrive at a very accurate diagnosis. She is also very kind and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2012
Excellant choice for anyone that needs mental health. Great insight
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent choice for anyone that needs mental health care. Great insight. She know how to balance your meds to make one's life easier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2011
The Best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Up on the latest therapies and medications as well as the oldies but goodies. Thoughtful, responsive, smart. Can't get any better then this.

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2010
The Best!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perry is wonderful! I have recommended her to several people because she has helped me figure out so many problems and been the support I've needed to validate my thoughts and feelings. She knows a great deal about a lot of things! I look forward to my appointments.

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2009
solution-oriented
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Perry recommends books that will help you progress more quickly in therapy, and she will tell you when you have made enough progress to quit coming if you choose. She won't pressure you to heal more quickly than you can, but she won't drag things out just to run up your bills either. Excellent choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elizabeth Perry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ridgeland, MS.