The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Plonka Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Plonka?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

Terrible Experience

I was treated very poorly by this doctor and her staff. I will never return and would not recommend her to anyone. If I could give her "zero stars" I would.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

I told Dr. Plonka that I had 3 things that I wanted to discuss with her, and her reply to me was, "I am running behind, and am very busy, pick one thing and make another appointment". I have been going to her for 10 years and if this is her way of eliminating patients that she does not want to see anymore, it worked!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

SOMEONE YOU CAN DEPEND ON TO DO HER BEST FOR / WITH YOU

I consider Dr. "P' a friend and someone I have (for 10+ years) counted on being there as I start to experience the health challenges that come with getting older. Unlike many other Doctors, she's human, has a great sense of humor, and treats me like a person, She listens to my inputs/ speculations and seriously factors in what I say into her evaluations of what may be going on with me..........I'm more worried about losing her before she loses me then I am worried about myself. Thank you Dorothy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

Frendly and knowledgeable

Dr Plonka is always friendly and spend time with me. She listens to my concerns and provide excellent advise and treatment. I never feel rushed when I am in her office. Dr and her staff have always responded promptly to any phone inquiry I have made. I have been with Dr Plonka over 10 years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2012

Exceptional Physician

Dr.Plonka is an exceptional physician. She is attentive, informative and will suggest options for common medical issues. We need more physicians like her since many physicians are arrogant and do not pay attention to the patient request for alternative options.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 5th, 2012

Keep it simple and basic.

Just making an appt with this clinic is discouraging. Communicating with Dr. Plonka is harder. I've run out of time correcting problems I addressed with her 4 yrs ago. Diagnosis codes wrong; personal info errors by staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Plonka is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.

  • Dr. Jon Beasley

    Dr. Jon Beasley

    Family Medicine

    Clearwater, FL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (22)
    30
  • Dr. Marc Getka

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Clearwater, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Wendy Weiss

    Dr. Wendy Weiss

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Clearwater, FL 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (39)
    25