Dr. Elizabeth Plonka MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Clearwater, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Terrible Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated very poorly by this doctor and her staff. I will never return and would not recommend her to anyone. If I could give her "zero stars" I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I told Dr. Plonka that I had 3 things that I wanted to discuss with her, and her reply to me was, "I am running behind, and am very busy, pick one thing and make another appointment". I have been going to her for 10 years and if this is her way of eliminating patients that she does not want to see anymore, it worked!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
SOMEONE YOU CAN DEPEND ON TO DO HER BEST FOR / WITH YOU
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I consider Dr. "P' a friend and someone I have (for 10+ years) counted on being there as I start to experience the health challenges that come with getting older. Unlike many other Doctors, she's human, has a great sense of humor, and treats me like a person, She listens to my inputs/ speculations and seriously factors in what I say into her evaluations of what may be going on with me..........I'm more worried about losing her before she loses me then I am worried about myself. Thank you Dorothy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Frendly and knowledgeable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Plonka is always friendly and spend time with me. She listens to my concerns and provide excellent advise and treatment. I never feel rushed when I am in her office. Dr and her staff have always responded promptly to any phone inquiry I have made. I have been with Dr Plonka over 10 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2012
Exceptional Physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Plonka is an exceptional physician. She is attentive, informative and will suggest options for common medical issues. We need more physicians like her since many physicians are arrogant and do not pay attention to the patient request for alternative options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Keep it simple and basic.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just making an appt with this clinic is discouraging. Communicating with Dr. Plonka is harder. I've run out of time correcting problems I addressed with her 4 yrs ago. Diagnosis codes wrong; personal info errors by staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Elizabeth Plonka, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.