ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Elizabeth Pohlson Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Elizabeth Pohlson?


10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

Gracias doctora

Me da tanto gusto saludarla y decirle que hace 14 años usted salvo a mi hijo halil hamscho en el hospital driscoll en Texas .hoy halil es un joven ejemplar y el primero en su distrito escolar tanto académico como deportivo .Gracias doctora .Que Dios la bendiga yo soy el que le llevaba dulces mexicanos.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

She is an excellent, caring, courteous surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2010

Mrs. Marcela Arroliga-Rincon,RN

Excellent doctor! No other like her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2010

Dr Pohlson is the epitome of what a good surgeon/doctor should be. She is caring, nurturing, empathetic and up-to-date on her medical knowledge of possible diagnoses and treatment. Her communication is direct, and thus you are never left with any uncertainties regarding her thoughts on your child's situation. I would highly recommend her to any family whose child must go through surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2010

Did not slow down to diagnose my son correctly

Needs more education in anal rectal malformations. My son went through 8 months of anal dilations that did not need to be performed. He ultimately ended up needing surgery. If this would have been done at birth it would of saved our family from a lot of torture.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2009

Cold, abrupt, imperious, and uncaring are all descriptors I would use to describe Dr. Pohlson. I would not take my child back to see this doctor.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2009

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Elizabeth Pohlson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tacoma, WA.

  • Dr. Leslie Malo

    Pediatric Surgery

    Tacoma, WA 0.01 mi

    34
  • Dr. Christopher Newton

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Tacoma, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Rebecca Whitesell

    Pediatric Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Tacoma, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    27