inactive

Elizabeth Polk MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 20.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
Never again
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Polk since 2009. No more. She really needs to find a job that doesn't stress her out. She was rude and acted like she had no time to listen to me. It happened before but I figured we all have bad days. I finally got fed up and switched offices and found out what was really wrong with me for the past 6 months. So thanks for almost chewing me out telling me there was nothing wrong and for letting me pay you to have to put up with your attitudes and wrong diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is awesome! ...I'm sorry she is overbooked so severely by Carilion and this forces a terrible wait time just to get an appointment. Once she is there, however, she is absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Polk for years and years. I didn't find her bedside manner to really be there at all. I just hate change and had been seeing her since I was 18. I found her to just be indifferent and all ways did the bare minimum when I saw her. I wanted more out of a doctor but the MAIN reason I STOPPED going to that office was because on my last appointment the male nurse doing my vitals had the nerve to hit on me. While checking my vitals he was telling me how he wanted to take my out on his bike and show me a good time. He even wrote down his phone number and gave it to me. I was so shocked this was happening and had happened I was speechless. I haven't been back since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
What happened??? You used to be good.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Polk, you need a new job. I have never been to a doctor that yelled at me before and was so rude. You will never see a dime of my money again. I can't believe how unprofessional you have become. I hope the day I saw you was just a bad day, but I don't think you should have been so obviously impatient as though I was wasting your time. And to top it off, I ended up down the street at the urgent care where they actually figured out what was wrong. Thanks for nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Polk is an amazing doctor who is also knowledgable in preventive medicine. She has shown geniune concern and guidance for many of my medical issues over the years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2013
very unfriendly
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My last visit to Dr Polk will be my last. Besides not getting my labs back without having to call myself she was very impatient while in the room with me. It was obvious she was having a bad day. So was I. ..I was sick. At least she was getting paid to see me. Between her attitude and how hard it is to see an actual dr in that office I think we are going to find some place else to go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Doctor Polk for years and she has been great. Wonderful bedside manner and makes sure I understand my treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Doc said what!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So a year ago i was on Wellbutrine for quitting smoking and i had great insurance with a pocket full of money..ON top of a 300 plus doctor bill plus lab work that i should've got a call for on the results which still hasn't happened a year later. I needed a refill at a cheaper pharmacy . The pharmacy called and said that after a year Dr.Polk needs to see you again to suck 300 more dollars which i don't have because i am now unemployeed. My ONLY OPTION SHE SAID WAS TO PAY AND COME SEE HER...Coming off cold turkey really s<cked...Not to mention i smoke a pack after quitting for a year....IS THIS LEAGAL YOU HEARTLESS PIG!!!!!!! My mouth is gonna get louder...I payed 120 at a stop in doctor today and got my med filled...Thanks for putting me through he..ll the last 4 days....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I both see Dr. Polk. She is always willing to listen, offer advice, and great medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very poor bedside manor. takes forever to get an appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Polk has been my sons doctor for 8 years now and she also was my prenatal doctor.She is a great doctor who actually cares about the patient.I hate the fact that I have moved and am no longer able to have my son see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No